Sonic Generations cannot be played on my Xbox 360 console

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by blubbermarble, Nov 20, 2011.

  1. blubbermarble
    OP

    Member blubbermarble GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Location:
    Shah Alam, Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I've bought a backup of Sonic Generations.
    After I launch the game, it takes me back to the dashboard.

    This has also cause in these games:
    Call of Duty: MW3
    Battlefield 3
    Assasin's Creed Revelations

    My firmware is 2.0.13559.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,652
    Country:
    United States
    Hold on. Explain the "Bought a backup"?
    If you mean a burned copy to play on a flashed X360, thennnnnn one of my more 360 savvy friends said the M$ has a new way of detecting flashed/hacked boxes, but its kinda a mistake because legit consoles are getting hit too.
     
  3. SnAQ

    Member SnAQ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Sweden
    In case you´ve been on Live the last couple of days a file in your Xbox 360 called dae.bin has been silently updated.
    No XGD3 games will work until c4eva releases LT+ 3.0

    So in short, you´re screwed.

    But there´s a solution involving downloading Title Updates and injecting them via a USB stick.

    Google it.
     
  4. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,652
    Country:
    United States
    Oh thats what the problem is, that silent update...
     
  5. blubbermarble
    OP

    Member blubbermarble GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Location:
    Shah Alam, Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    my xbox 360 does not connect to internet
     
  6. Devin

    Member Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,701
    Location:
    The Nexus
    Country:
    United States
    Does your Xbox 360 spew out a error, before kicking you to the Dash?
     
  7. blubbermarble
    OP

    Member blubbermarble GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Location:
    Shah Alam, Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    when i insert the game disc, and it says 'play game' with no game pic. When i launch, it took me back to dashboard
     
  8. 431unknown

    Member 431unknown Greatness Awaits

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,055
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have LT+ 2.0 flashed to your DVD Drive? Sounds like you don't or the disc is a bad burn.
     
  9. Gahars

    Member Gahars Bakayaro Banzai

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    10,254
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    Waldorf: Is it true that this gentleman's Xbox isn't working?
    Statler: Yeah, it refuses to play the latest Sonic the Hedgehog game.
    Waldorf: Not working? It's doing him a favor!
    Both: Doh-ho-ho-ho-ho!
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page