sonic fan remix demo avaliabe for download

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by shito, Oct 21, 2010.

Oct 21, 2010
  1. shito
    OP

    Member shito GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    365
    Country:
    Brazil


  2. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Looks better than Sonic 4.
    Not even trolling.
     
  3. granville

    Member granville GBAtemp Goat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,977
    Location:
    Naples, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    I played this earlier. Loved it! I'm one of the (few?) people who actually liked Sonic 4, despite the wonky physics and it not being a true classic sequel. But i will say that this feels like how you do a true HD remastering. Physics worked great, only a couple of minor issues with not staying in the spindash long enough and sometimes randomly popping out of it when you shouldn't. The camera needs a rubber banding effect as well, so that it pans further to the direction you're running (giving you a better view).

    VERY solid so far though. With some polish, and original level layout, this should be an amazing fangame, and how you do an HD classic Sonic game!

    For the record, the graphics are getting some criticism for being too colorful and cluttered. Or not being able to see where you're going. I don't get that. And i never had any issues with seeing where i was going. I hope they keep the gorgeous graphics.
     
  4. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
    I downloaded it all excited but I think you need some sort of gamepad to play it since I couldn't get past the "press start button" part and I already checked the input thingie. >:
     
  5. shito
    OP

    Member shito GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    365
    Country:
    Brazil
    use numpad enter not the ''main'' one.
     
  6. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just get a pink screen and thats it.
     
  7. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    Congratulations Sonic Team, 2 fans of Sonic are better than you
     
  8. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    THe main problem I have with it is that the screen is too busy. I miss many enemies simply because I didn't notice them. The game looks and plays really great though.
     
  9. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,308
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It is a pretty busy game, but it's just drop dead gorgeous really.
    It's definitely geared towards larger resolutions, and it looks incredible on my 1080 monitor, absolutely incredible.
     
  10. purechaos996

    Member purechaos996 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Country:
    United States
    Sweet Downloading now can't wait to play!
     
  11. clonesniper666

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    Just finished the trial and I have to say it is beautiful. I can't wait for the whole game to be finished and I wish the developers luck on it.
     
  12. purechaos996

    Member purechaos996 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Country:
    United States
    Uhhh how do I select a stage? I mean I press start and then a screen with a flower and rock shows and then I can't do anything...
     
  13. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,308
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try configuring your controls before launching the game.
     
  14. purechaos996

    Member purechaos996 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I just plugged in my trusty game-pad instead of messing with the controls but I guess I'll have to, Is there a way to set it up for my keyboard instead? Sorry I don't PC game at all (despite having a powerful machine) I can usually figure this stuff out but im just lost right now....

    EDIT: figured it out for the keyboard still stuck on that screen though what button am I supposed to press maybe I have to change that.
     
  15. clonesniper666

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    Either press enter on the numpad or change start/pause to someother key to get pass the press start screen.
     
  16. purechaos996

    Member purechaos996 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Country:
    United States
    I can get past the start screen no problem it's the screen with the Flowers and Rock that I can't get past...I'm going to assume this is the stage select screen?
    I'm literally pressing every button and nothing is happening.
     
  17. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,308
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do I have to say it again? Just RECONFIGURE THE CONTROLS.
    [​IMG]

    This is not a difficult solution.
     
  18. clonesniper666

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    Ok sorry thought you could not get past it, there is no stage select in this game so that is the start of the first zone. Definitely try what Rupee said though.
     
  19. purechaos996

    Member purechaos996 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Country:
    United States
  20. fesonic

    Newcomer fesonic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    sure its pretty but that doesnt mean anything if sonic cant jump when you press the jump button on time. and sonic 4 i think was better [​IMG]
     

Share This Page