sonic fan remix demo avaliabe for download

granville

GBAtemp Goat
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2007
Messages
5,075
Trophies
1
Age
33
Location
Orlando, Florida
XP
2,655
Country
United States
I played this earlier. Loved it! I'm one of the (few?) people who actually liked Sonic 4, despite the wonky physics and it not being a true classic sequel. But i will say that this feels like how you do a true HD remastering. Physics worked great, only a couple of minor issues with not staying in the spindash long enough and sometimes randomly popping out of it when you shouldn't. The camera needs a rubber banding effect as well, so that it pans further to the direction you're running (giving you a better view).

VERY solid so far though. With some polish, and original level layout, this should be an amazing fangame, and how you do an HD classic Sonic game!

For the record, the graphics are getting some criticism for being too colorful and cluttered. Or not being able to see where you're going. I don't get that. And i never had any issues with seeing where i was going. I hope they keep the gorgeous graphics.
 

Goli

RPG
Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2008
Messages
2,571
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
Visit site
XP
320
Country
Cote d'Ivoire
I downloaded it all excited but I think you need some sort of gamepad to play it since I couldn't get past the "press start button" part and I already checked the input thingie. >:
 

shito

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2009
Messages
365
Trophies
0
XP
202
Country
Brazil
Goli said:
I downloaded it all excited but I think you need some sort of gamepad to play it since I couldn't get past the "press start button" part and I already checked the input thingie. >:
use numpad enter not the ''main'' one.
 

Jamstruth

Secondary Feline Anthropomorph
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2009
Messages
3,462
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
North East Scotland
XP
669
Country
THe main problem I have with it is that the screen is too busy. I miss many enemies simply because I didn't notice them. The game looks and plays really great though.
 

RupeeClock

Colors 3D Snivy!
Member
Joined
May 15, 2008
Messages
6,462
Trophies
1
Age
33
Website
Visit site
XP
2,460
Country
It is a pretty busy game, but it's just drop dead gorgeous really.
It's definitely geared towards larger resolutions, and it looks incredible on my 1080 monitor, absolutely incredible.
 

purechaos996

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2008
Messages
795
Trophies
1
Age
29
Location
Connecticut
XP
1,980
Country
United States
Yeah I just plugged in my trusty game-pad instead of messing with the controls but I guess I'll have to, Is there a way to set it up for my keyboard instead? Sorry I don't PC game at all (despite having a powerful machine) I can usually figure this stuff out but im just lost right now....

EDIT: figured it out for the keyboard still stuck on that screen though what button am I supposed to press maybe I have to change that.
 

purechaos996

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2008
Messages
795
Trophies
1
Age
29
Location
Connecticut
XP
1,980
Country
United States
clonesniper666 said:
Either press enter on the numpad or change start/pause to someother key to get pass the press start screen.

I can get past the start screen no problem it's the screen with the Flowers and Rock that I can't get past...I'm going to assume this is the stage select screen?
I'm literally pressing every button and nothing is happening.
 

RupeeClock

Colors 3D Snivy!
Member
Joined
May 15, 2008
Messages
6,462
Trophies
1
Age
33
Website
Visit site
XP
2,460
Country
purechaos996 said:
clonesniper666 said:
Either press enter on the numpad or change start/pause to someother key to get pass the press start screen.

I can get past the start screen no problem it's the screen with the Flowers and Rock that I can't get past...I'm going to assume this is the stage select screen?
I'm literally pressing every button and nothing is happening.
Do I have to say it again? Just RECONFIGURE THE CONTROLS.
lOUxE.png


This is not a difficult solution.
 

clonesniper666

KRII LUN AUS
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2007
Messages
917
Trophies
1
Age
31
Location
The Great Underworld Warzone
Website
Visit site
XP
1,203
Country
United States
purechaos996 said:
clonesniper666 said:
Either press enter on the numpad or change start/pause to someother key to get pass the press start screen.

I can get past the start screen no problem it's the screen with the Flowers and Rock that I can't get past...I'm going to assume this is the stage select screen?
I'm literally pressing every button and nothing is happening.

Ok sorry thought you could not get past it, there is no stage select in this game so that is the start of the first zone. Definitely try what Rupee said though.
 

fesonic

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 15, 2008
Messages
26
Trophies
0
XP
237
Country
United States
sure its pretty but that doesnt mean anything if sonic cant jump when you press the jump button on time. and sonic 4 i think was better
tongue.gif
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: 200 degrees fahrenheit. It's burning at the speed of light. +1