Sonic And Sega All Stars Racing FIXED!!!!!!&#3

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by basher11, Mar 29, 2010.

Mar 29, 2010
  1. basher11
    OP

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States


  2. Mr.Mysterio

    Member Mr.Mysterio GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    Qatar
    I currently cannot download it so I wont be able to test it.
    What are the files in it? infolib, savlib or extinfo?
    Also, source? Did you make it or did you get it from somewhere?
     
  3. basher11
    OP

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    1. infolib and extinfo.
    2. got it somewhere. sorry.
     
  4. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What region?
     
  5. Mr.Mysterio

    Member Mr.Mysterio GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    Qatar
    Could you post the link? Or is it a ROM site or something?
     
  6. B-Blue

    Member B-Blue im a slut

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,444
    Country:
    But this will break WarioWare D.I.Y. fix, right?

    Also, a mediafire link would be nice. Thanks.
     
  7. basher11
    OP

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    tried on U version only. works.
     
  8. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Possibly but I can add both fixes to one infolib/extinfo.
     
  9. basher11
    OP

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    i did that too. [​IMG]

    now we're all happy.

    it works!
     
  10. eric75

    Newcomer eric75 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Warioware broken for now but great to play Sonic - there's hope yet!
     
  11. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    So if you replace this . infolib and extinfo then the one from warioware will be replaced and WarioWare won't work right?
     
  12. basher11
    OP

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    just edit them with the program. as in add them back in.

    fine, ill post mine up.
     
  13. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  14. basher11
    OP

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    added mine at first post. but its alright to have a mirror for a mirror XD
     
  15. naglaro00

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    YES!!!
    Will download them later
     
  16. ruralott

    Newcomer ruralott Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you very much, will try it tonight.

    Please forgive my noob-ness, but at first glance, your savlib is smaller than Arkanell's savlib (the one in his D.I.Y thread OP), is that normal?

    Edit: Ah, this fix does not touch savlib, it seems I can use your extinfo and infolib (in the combined version) and Arkanell's savelib.
     
  17. bennyroger

    Member bennyroger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Norway
    Thank you for this update [​IMG]
    Even if I use Acekard and M3Zero its great to see progress to the DSTT/R4Ys

    Edit:Tested on my sons DSTT Sonic and Sega U version works E version does not. WarioWare works! Great!
     
  18. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,819
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks very much basher11!, will give it a try in a bit

    I would like to know how bypasses load errorcode -4 done ?

    I know how to get speed - boot and load infomation with roms that run , but it's just the ones with errorcode=-4 , I know the world of zoo (E) was near one of the first to have this problem and they fixed it some how

    I i can get the game to boot , the LIB folder of my ysmenu will create a UORE_B95D9EDF.LIB , LIB file are over GameID lib files, with the correct speed boot infomation for infolib.dat

    Well dome give it a try !
     
  19. NekuSakuraba

    Newcomer NekuSakuraba Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Irony strikes again!
    I buy a Cyclo and on THE SAME DAY i find the fix for Wario ware and Sonic are fixed... FML? xD

    anyway.. Thanks I can play these while i wait [​IMG]
     
  20. Razma

    Newcomer Razma Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Uruguay
    Thank you very much! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page