son updated modded wii 4.2 to official 4.3 to play black ops

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ozzi08, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. ozzi08
    OP

    Newcomer ozzi08 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I still have HBC 1.08 but for some reason the official wii game disks are giving error message when I try to play them. The batman lego game did manage to be able to play. What did the update change that may have that effect.
     
  2. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    you'll need to rehack it using letterbomb or modmii, sorry...........
    The update stubbed your IOS'es, which rendered them useless at this point.
     
  3. ozzi08
    OP

    Newcomer ozzi08 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    ok, so I used modmii to rehack everything I needed to do went as planned but i still get errors when i use the official wii disks. I used the batman hack cause the game is able to play. Does anyone know what the problem may be.
     
  4. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Post a syscheck with the guide in my signature.
     
  5. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    black ops uses ios 57 for single player , ios 56 +shop channel for multiplayer

    use modmii and update ios 56,57 and shop channel
     

Share This Page