Something that REALLY bothers me about the AK2i and 3DS

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by xakota, Mar 28, 2011.

  1. xakota
    OP

    xakota GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    340
    2
    Mar 18, 2010
    United States
    Okay so i picked up my 3DS today and, even though I was scared, I decided to bite the bullet and update my AK2i. It worked fine (After being bricked initially which scared the crap out of me), but something REALLY bothered me. When I booted up the card in my 3DS, the blue LED light flashed. This indicates that Wifi was being used. It only happened the first time, it won't do it anymore. I'm REALLY scared now. I feel like I just sent a message to Nintendo to mark me for to get bricked in the next update. Did this happen to anyone else? Does it mean anything?
     
  2. DeMoN

    DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    7,651
    102
    May 12, 2004
    United States
    No it does not mean anything. If you're worried, then return your 3DS and get a replacement.
     
  3. xakota
    OP

    xakota GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    340
    2
    Mar 18, 2010
    United States
    Then why did it happen?
     
  4. Jugarina

    Jugarina GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    353
    16
    Mar 17, 2011
    United States
    NY
    No your safe. The system sends a lot of information at first launch but It's not related to your card. Don't worry about It anymore.
     
  5. xakota
    OP

    xakota GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    340
    2
    Mar 18, 2010
    United States
    Thank you but it'd help if you could be a little more specific please... like I played Face Raiders and ARGames for a while before I played my AK2i. So it's not "First launch", I don't think so anyway. What kind of info is being sent out anyway?
     
  6. Jugarina

    Jugarina GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    353
    16
    Mar 17, 2011
    United States
    NY
  7. mr deez

    mr deez GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    327
    15
    Jun 17, 2007
    It is very likely your ds will report back that you're playing that Japanese game, if that bothers you then stop.
     
  8. Nollog

    Nollog GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,703
    472
    Oct 10, 2008
    Spotpass is telling you about DS Game compatibility.
    You didn't load a DS game before the flashcart.
    It's nothing about wifi use, it's notification of notifications.
     
  9. Pippin666

    Pippin666 SSF43DE Master

    Member
    1,814
    248
    Mar 30, 2009
    Canada
    Montreal, Qc
    Yes, your 3DS is doomed, thanks to piracy.

    Another one bites the dust!

    Pip'
     
  10. xakota
    OP

    xakota GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    340
    2
    Mar 18, 2010
    United States
    This answer makes sense. I did have a notification after that. I feel better now, thanks.
     
  11. bowser

    bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Member
    2,260
    758
    Sep 1, 2008
    India
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Your 3DS sent a message to your local police station. Expect the SWAT team to break down your door any minute now.
     
  12. warmijwilfaain

    warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF

    Member
    1,297
    43
    Sep 30, 2007
    Kent. lolol
    Okay, so I was stupid and as soon as I got my 3DS booted up Acekard 2i without the 3DS update and now forever has a log of "Acekard 2i" in the system. NOw it's all updated and I have the Japanese symbol and activity log thing but AK2i is still there. Reckon anything bad will happen? I know they won't brick it due to legality but wondering if there's anything they could do ;-;
     
  13. Squeeks

    Squeeks Member

    Newcomer
    19
    0
    Sep 30, 2007
    I hope not, it's good you can be one of the few to keep everyone updated on the matter, though!
     
  14. doyama

    doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,288
    3
    Nov 30, 2006
    United States
    Not sure if this will do anything but try formatting the system memory

    How to Format the System Memory
    Description:
    Step by step instructions on how to format system the memory on the Nintendo 3DS.
    Important Note! If the system will be sold or given to someone else, remove the Nintendo eShop account before formatting the System Memory.
    What to do:
    Select the System Settings icon on the HOME Menu, and tap "Open."
    Tap "Other Settings."
    Tap the right arrow three times, and tap "Format System Memory."
    The following information will be lost after formatting the system memory:
    All data in the System Memory (including Friend List, Notifications, and step count)
    System Settings data
    Built-in software save data
    All photos in the System Memory
    All other extra data
    Tap "Format."
    Tap "Format" again to erase the data.
     
  15. warmijwilfaain

    warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF

    Member
    1,297
    43
    Sep 30, 2007
    Kent. lolol
    Erasing it now.

    Going to add all my friends list again (I have 15 people so that'll be fun not)
     
  16. CrispyYoshi

    CrispyYoshi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,516
    502
    Mar 20, 2010
    United States
    The punchline came too soon.