Somes games not working on SC lite. Help!

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by ron555, Sep 9, 2006.

Sep 9, 2006
  1. ron555
    OP

    Member ron555 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    Title + description says it all (almost)

    Starfox USA + Runes JP + Final fantasy JP for NDS aren't working on my SC Lite. All I get is a white screen for all 3 of these games.

    I'm running latest firmware + patching with latest software. Still doesn't work. Card is formatted FAT16. I run a UltraII 1GB SanDisk SD card.

    I didn't trim the ROMS.

    Any ideas on what the problem might be?
     
  2. ron555
    OP

    Member ron555 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    EDIT: I downloaded the roms from another source (different release).

    No difference. Rune & Starfox USA get white screens.


    FF3 won't even be patched. ???

    I'm running 2.55C patcher... Latest 1.63__ firmware from http://eng.supercard.cn/
     
  3. ron555
    OP

    Member ron555 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    UPDATE:

    Rune & Starfox work. You need to enable "cart patch access" or whatever from SC lite's software menu
     
  4. yuwing

    Member yuwing GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    Canada
    you do the same for FF3 btw.
     
  5. kwm

    Newcomer kwm Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I can't find "cart patch access"?

    I only see "auto load saver" en "enable set emu options" under OPTIONS.
    Must I enable it in the supercard sofware (on my pc) or on my supercard?
     
  6. alphoz

    Newcomer alphoz Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Chile
    in the software
     
  7. lexus-8

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    in the future please look here for information on supercrdlite games www.dualscene.net
     
  8. etresed

    Member etresed Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you need to double click the rom while in the patching software to enable the option
     

Share This Page