SOMEONE PLEASE INJECT MARIO ALLSTARS!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Sebastian25, Apr 27, 2008.

Apr 27, 2008
  1. Sebastian25
    OP

    Member Sebastian25 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    United States
    Ive purchased all Mario games, and those that are familiar.. Nintendo released a crap version of Mario 3. The screen it glitched.
    I know Nintendo will never release Super Mario AllStars + Super Mario World rom ever, so Im hoping could someone please let me know if
    it works?? It would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. tatanga

    Newcomer tatanga Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Algeria
    That is actually not a bad idea at all, but just so you know, the Mario 3 Nintendo released is not 'glitched', it's exactly how the original ran on my NES, screen glitch included [​IMG]
     
  3. Sebastian25
    OP

    Member Sebastian25 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    United States
    yeah you're right. it looks like crap though on HD tvs. The Mario All Stars remakes make the games look a lot better graphically.
    Why is it that the emulated version of Mario 3 on XBOX's xsnes and zsnes look so much better than the actual rom running on the wii?

    also if possible could someone let me know if these would work: Disney's Lion King, and Aladdin, and Batman Returns (don't laugh)
    but I doubt Nintendo will ever release those 2 games on VC. (they're great though)
     
  4. genk

    Newcomer genk Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Demon's Crest would also be nice. [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  5. Drejjmit

    Newcomer Drejjmit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Sweden
    Super Mario World --> Super Mario AllStars + Super Mario World , That would even fit the VC channel without editing anything
     
  6. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Just run it through the snes9x emulator. the latest wii version is pretty good, it supports the classic controller and save states.
    that's how I'm playing the game and it is indeed far better than the old NES version released on VC
     
  7. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    JXD or GP2X + SNES roms = portable win
     
  8. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    the last time i owned a gp2x it was far far away from running snes roms decent.
     
  9. Whizz

    Member Whizz When things don't go right, go left.

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Turn around...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I might just give it a try [​IMG]

    EDIT:

    Installs just fine, I get a black screen however when I try to play [​IMG].

    EDIT 2:
    ROM seems to be injected the wrong way, might do it manual the next time.
     
  10. cobain76

    Newcomer cobain76 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Panama
    I've injected Mario All Stars (the one that doesn't includes Super Mario World) using injectuwad v2 and the Donkey Kong Country Wad. All the games run fine: Mario 1, 2, 3 and the lost levels

    greetings
     
  11. Foie

    Member Foie That one guy

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    867
    Location:
    Clackamas, Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    I injected the All-Stars + Mario World Rom into a DKC2 wad. Now all I have to do is try installing it. I'll let you know how it goes.
     

Share This Page