Someone help me with my broken wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Kfrag, Oct 15, 2011.

Oct 15, 2011
  1. Kfrag
    OP

    Newcomer Kfrag Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I hacked my wii awhile back, and everything was fine. I downloaded netflix and it didn't work right and my wii was corrupted, so I reverted my wii back to before I hacked it. Except now my freezes 90% of the time I try to load anything up. I can get to the channel select screen but any of the actual channels freeze my when when I try to start them up. It does work eventually if I restart my wii enough times, and when I am actually playing a game, it works fine. I do have the hombrew browser when my wii loads up, and the hombrew channel, but no programs for it. Is there anyway to fix my wii, or a hombrew program that will let me bypass the channel menus? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    What Priiloader hacks do you have enabled?
     
  3. Kfrag
    OP

    Newcomer Kfrag Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I have no idea maybe none
     
  4. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    How did you revert it? System format through Wii settings menu or restoring NAND backup?
     
  5. Kfrag
    OP

    Newcomer Kfrag Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I used a nand backup
     
  6. shortz1994

    Member shortz1994 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Country:
    United States
    then you didn't revert back to before it was hacked. to do that you'll need to remove (un install) priiloader first.(if not you'll possibly brick). then go to wii menu an "reformat" your wii back to factory settings (off line of course). then re hack the wii. first try an use modmii.
     
  7. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    That is a pretty big step. I doubt it's needed.

    Load Priiloader by holding RESET during the boot up and check what hacks are enabled.
     

Share This Page