some wii ware wont load

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ississ, Jun 16, 2008.

Jun 16, 2008

some wii ware wont load by ississ at 12:16 PM (959 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. ississ
    OP

    Newcomer ississ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    wel i have 2 games that wont load on my pal wii 3.2e
    ffcc and dr mario
    i saw the sollution here(just update wii)
    but for some reason i cant get online annymore,think my lan adapter broke
    is there a way to re instal 3.2e tru a game?


    also read somewhere i can remove news and forecast channel and then enter mkwi

    would that work for me? i cant try now becoes i dun have the wad files to uninstal the channels

    grtz ississ
     
  2. RyuKakashi

    Member RyuKakashi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    I believe it was WiiFit that had the latest update?
    Somehow I don't think removing the two channels would help, but you won't need WADs to remove them. There's a program out there that lets you remove channels but I don't remember the name.

    You're better off just finding a way to get that wii back online.
     
  3. ississ
    OP

    Newcomer ississ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    i would rather not remove them with duplicate channel remover

    all i want actually is a way to re instal update to 3.2e and hope thats fix the problem
     
  4. RyuKakashi

    Member RyuKakashi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    You are already on 3.2e but you want to reupdate to 3.2e?
    That doesn't make much sense, unless you mean get the newer update.
    WiiFit contains an update that might have the update needed to run the WiiWare but it probably doesn't.

    Your best bet is to just get the Wii back online, and that will fix the problem.
     

Share This Page