Some times my Wii crashes when I load an emulator.

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Bryon15, Dec 20, 2010.

Dec 20, 2010
  1. Bryon15
    OP

    Member Bryon15 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    992
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
    I load them from the homebrew channel. Sometimes when I load them I get a black screen that says exception DSI error occurred. To make that go away I have to hard reset my wii. This doesn't doesn't happen all the time. But it happens enough to where it becomes annoying. I also noticed that it mostly does this on the nes (FCE ultra GX) and snes (snes9x GX) emulators. Is there anything I can do to fix this? Has anyone else had this problem?
     
  2. Nah3DS

    Member Nah3DS Madre de Dios! Es El POLLO DIABLO!!!

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,553
    Country:
    Argentina
    the happened to me only one time using Desmume Wii. Dunno why.
    Wich version of Homebrew Channel are you using?
     
  3. Bryon15
    OP

    Member Bryon15 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    992
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using:

    1.0.8
    IOS58 v24.32
     
  4. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    yes, it's a known problem with all apps using the HBC feature , which are mainly emulators.

    it seems it's a bug in HBC 1.0.8 related to the Wifi connection and the solution we have been told until now is either to connect your Wii to Wifi and wait for network to be initialized OR remove the flag in meta.xml files. The second solution however disables DVD support in emulators.
     
  5. Bryon15
    OP

    Member Bryon15 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    992
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
    Guys, in what folder do I find the flag and meta.xml files?
     
  6. whoomph

    Member whoomph GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Location:
    South Coast of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    They are in the same folder as the .dol and icon for each application (i.e. apps/fceu/meta.xml)
     
  7. Bryon15
    OP

    Member Bryon15 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    992
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
    Okay so I found the meta.xml file. I double click on it and it opens internet explorer. I see what's on the meta.xml file and I see the flag. But how do I delete it? I can't click on it. Am I suppose to just delete the whole meta.xml file?
     
  8. codiak

    Newcomer codiak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Open it with a proper editor, not internet explorer [​IMG]
     
  9. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Right click the file and open it with notepad and delete that line.
     
  10. Bryon15
    OP

    Member Bryon15 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    992
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
    I got it. After it opened with internet explorer, I right clicked the mouse and then clicked where it said view source. And the notepad opened up. I deleted the line that said As far as I can tell it's working perfectly now. I'm not getting that black screen anymore. Thanks guys.
     

Share This Page