Some of Alekmaul's Emus don't run?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Recorderdude, Jun 19, 2010.

Jun 19, 2010
  1. Recorderdude
    OP

    Member Recorderdude Musician, Animator, Buffoon.

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,392
    Country:
    United States
    Hey.

    I've been having trouble with some of Alekmauls arcade emus and ALL of Alekmaul's Computer EMUs.

    The Arcade emus (AEMIODA, GhostsNRun) Don't find the roms (or parts of them) even though I've tried just about every directory possible.

    The computer EMUs can't find the FAT system and stop, even though I dldi patch.

    My rig:

    Grey phat DS
    M3 perfect micro SD (slot-2)
    Flashme (the version where you need a specific cart and you can only boot to GBA mode with SELECT.)

    Thanks for any help.

    PU
     
  2. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    maybe it'll work without the slot-2 in.
    i know that Aemioda wont recognize any of the games if ive got my 3in1+ inserted.
    ghostNrun works for me though, so thats most likely the romset youre using
     
  3. Recorderdude
    OP

    Member Recorderdude Musician, Animator, Buffoon.

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,392
    Country:
    United States

    (sigh)

    I mean the ONLY card I have is the M3 slot-2. And multiple card users complained about aemioda: http://www.dcemu.co.uk/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=180568 (can I post topics from other forums?)

    Oh, and I've tried the "combine the zips folder thingie (at least I think I did) and it didn't work.
     
  4. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    ahh, 'i see' said the blind man lol, my bad, i guess i just assumed you had a slot-1 along with your set-up =/

    edit: check yer PM box
     
  5. Recorderdude
    OP

    Member Recorderdude Musician, Animator, Buffoon.

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,392
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I got the message on how to set up GhostsNRun. Appreciate it. [​IMG]

    edit: the emu runs half speed with no sound. I think I'll stick to a console port. Thanks though.

    Any chance for aemioDA?
     

Share This Page