Some homebrew not working

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by DarkAura, Apr 13, 2008.

Apr 13, 2008

Some homebrew not working by DarkAura at 4:08 AM (1,804 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. DarkAura
    OP

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    I need some help.

    Some of my homebrew isn't working, such as PSPRevolution, and CSPSP, while others work totally fine. For the ones that I listed, which folder do I put it in, and when I can see them, it says that the game isn't working, as in I get an error or I get a corrupted data icon. I'm using a PSP Phat with 3.80 M33 FW. Help?
     
  2. gizmo_gal

    Member gizmo_gal QWEEN of the RadioActive Force!!!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,171
    Location:
    1st dimension, Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Uhm, just curious. Where can I find a good database for PSP homebrew games and apps?

    I've dont have a PSP nor do I particularily want one but I am trying to write an article on Homebrew and need sources.
     
  3. matriculated

    Member matriculated GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    598
    Country:
    Canada
    qj.net/pspupdates is probably your best bet unfortunately.
     
  4. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, for Phats to use 1.50 homebrew, the add-on is needed, so that's probably your problem.
     
  5. DarkAura
    OP

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    So what's the 1.50 add-on called?
     
  6. enigmaindex

    Member enigmaindex the Scarecrow

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Info here

    Am i breaking the rules by posting a link to Dark Alex's site since it contains links to download CFW? If i am just delete the link, sorry.
     
  7. DarkAura
    OP

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Do I put those into my GAME folder?
     
  8. shadowboy

    Member shadowboy :D

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,347
    Country:
    United States
    GAME 150 folder is where you put them. That should make them work unless your memstick is corrupt.
     
  9. DarkAura
    OP

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Is that another folder or do I rename the GAME folder? Cuz I tried renaming it and it doesn't work. [​IMG]
     
  10. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can put them in the GAME folder if you want to.
     
  11. DarkAura
    OP

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    What do you mean if I want to? Will it work?
     

Share This Page