some help pls?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by zizuo, Sep 14, 2007.

Sep 14, 2007

some help pls? by zizuo at 6:07 AM (600 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. zizuo
    OP

    Newcomer zizuo Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hi,when using the r4,i have to off and on the ds lite if i wanna switch game ya is there any method to skip that part? cuz i think it is not good the the set. Thanks [​IMG]
     
  2. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, it's called Soft Resetting. On the game-selection page, make sure the R image on the upper right of the screen is green. If not, press R to make it green. This activates Soft Reset. While playing a game, just press R+L+A+B+X+Y and system will reset to R4 menu.
     
  3. LokusT

    Newcomer LokusT Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    As a quick side note, some homebrew is incompatible with soft resetting too so you still have to switch the DS off manually. Any other ROMs should soft reset absolutely fine though.
     
  4. zizuo
    OP

    Newcomer zizuo Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Singapore
    thanks for your help, problem solved
     

Share This Page