OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
Metroid Prime 2 -- Wii De Asobu, getting this thing to work is probably one of the hardest things I've done. iirc I had it working with CIOSCORP + Disc Channel boot or something of the sort, but I don't want to (nor can I) install it again.

So, does anyone have a fix to get this game working? Patching the IOS to 249 lets Multiplayer work, but when going into 1P, the game just has the 'LOADING...' text in Japanese, and then that goes away and I'm left with a black screen. I have CIOS Rev 21, with the latest NeoGamma loader.

Lacius

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Irixion said:
I've tried both IOS block methods. As to answer your question--difficulty settings.
Metroid Prime Trilogy can be played using the alt dol method. Use a cheat code to control your difficulty settings. I have no experience with Metroid Prime 2 - Wii De Asobu, so I cannot help you there.

SNEEK also allows for Metroid Prime Trilogy to be played without having to use the alt dol method and with complete control over difficulty.

Irixion

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
Lacius said:
Irixion said:
I've tried both IOS block methods. As to answer your question--difficulty settings.
Metroid Prime Trilogy can be played using the alt dol method. Use a cheat code to control your difficulty settings. I have no experience with Metroid Prime 2 - Wii De Asobu, so I cannot help you there.

SNEEK also allows for Metroid Prime Trilogy to be played without having to use the alt dol method and with complete control over difficulty.

I don't own Trilogy though, and there's also multiplayer :x

Cheat codes? You mean with Ocarina? Last I checked (and this was a while ago) There wasn't such a code, could you point me to it?

WiiPower

Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The