Some backups freeze

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by DigitalSquirrel, Jul 1, 2009.

Jul 1, 2009

Some backups freeze by DigitalSquirrel at 4:26 PM (1,007 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. DigitalSquirrel
    OP

    Member DigitalSquirrel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States
    I've got a couple backups of some of my Pal games that just don't boot on my NTSC. I load em up and they freeze at a black screen, if I force NTSC, they freeze at a green screen. Whats going on?
     
  2. DigitalSquirrel
    OP

    Member DigitalSquirrel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States
    Still not working. Anyone had this before and fixed it?
     
  3. ocdetective

    Member ocdetective GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    601
    Country:
    Malaysia
    What games? e.g Pikmin 2 (which is PAL only to date) for a NTSC wii it requires to be played in 480p. I.e. it needs more than a standard definition TV to run.
     
  4. iceache

    Member iceache GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Canada
    Turn on 002 Fix, and Force Pal 60
     
  5. DigitalSquirrel
    OP

    Member DigitalSquirrel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that and now the screen is grey and flipping around.. but I can actually sorta see the game. Autopatch got me the closest (USBLoader GX) at least there is color... but it is still flipping around.
     
  6. iceache

    Member iceache GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Canada
    Then you're screwed.. some games wont work on NTSC Wii's.
     
  7. markedmanner

    Newcomer markedmanner Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    I have found in order to get some PAL games to load on my NTSC I have to set video mode in USB Loader GX to "Autopatch" for some reason that is the only setting that will work on many games I have that are PAL. But I have yet to find a PAL game I cant get to work. Let me know if this helps you out.
     
  8. DigitalSquirrel
    OP

    Member DigitalSquirrel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States

    Most PAL games run just fine on their own. But the ones that don't, well, I tried to use Autopatch and for Diabolik it just made the screen flip around, but its better than blackout.
    Pikmin2 it doesn't do anything.
     
  9. ocdetective

    Member ocdetective GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    601
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Like I said unless you can play at 480p on your TV (non Standard Definition TVs) - Pikmin 2 (PAL) will never work on a NTSC Wii
     

Share This Page