Some and Other new Apps dont appear in homebrew app list.

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Ryujin420, Jan 10, 2019.

1. Ryujin420
    OP

Ryujin420 Newbie

Newcomer
    Jan 10, 2019
    Japan
    I am a complete newbie, i have played downloaded games using Nintendont, but now im trying to download some wii games and do some wbfs manager work, but when I came back home from the comp shop the usb loader gx freezes at the initialize usb device, and i waited all night (didn't know it was already frozen) then i searched up on yt where this guy had a tutorial , the countdown one but it still freezes at the countdown. So i got triggered like hell and replaced it with wiiflow but i already installed the was yet the wiiflow does not appear on the app list in the homebrew that's why it restarts when i start the wiiflow on the system menu, and when i go to the priiloader menu, it says failed to read dir (happened also on Nintendont but idk how i fixed it) the apps that didn't show up has a /.. on the choices. And also i have ios 236 installed, 2nd bootmii installed, priiloader, multimod manager, dcx ios thing , then that's it, i have no idea what to do, it does not show up for the other apps. Especially wii flow, i hope sir Cyan sees this thread, I've been reading softmodding threads since last year and i just up and created my account so that i could ask my own question and get my problem fixed. Thanks in advance

2. alexander1970

alexander1970 GBAtemp Fan

Nov 8, 2018
    Austria
    Austria
    Hello.:)

What IOS use your USBLoaderGX ? You can see it on the USBLoader inital Screen when you start the Program and/or in the Settings/Loader Settings inside the USBLoader.I think it has to be IOS 249.:unsure:

Yes he do and i can assure you what he say:

WHY ON EARTH ARE THE PEOPLE USE YOUTUBE TUTORIALS THEY ARE OUTDATED AND INCOMPLETE.

:)