Solution for Pokemon Black & White on R4 Clones + Others

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Demian, Mar 6, 2011.

  1. Demian
    OP

    Newcomer Demian Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Spain
    I've been researching lately with the EUR's, my Flashcards it's a R4 SDHC (Clone) and I use a 4GB Kingston MicroSD

    Fixes just doesn't work, TTMENU, Ysmenu, Wood 1.26, none of them, but I ended up finding a solution, it's a bit complicated, but it worked on my R4 with the SPA Version (You'll probably end up noticing some mistakes between my words, I'm Chilean):

    Download this Pack: The Pack

    It contains the Desmume Emulator, the Poketemp Save editor for B&W and the Wood last firmware for clones

    So, let's get started:

    1. Emulate your Pokemon on Desmume

    1,5. TKLF Pointed out .dsv may be a bit hard to find, so:

    1. Open Desmume. Go to Config > Path Settings
    2. Change all of the paths to one of your own folders (From C:\Users\ghoxt\Downloads\ds\PB\desmume-0.9.6-win32\ to your own folder)
    >(e.g. C:\Documents and Settings\TKLF\My Documents\)
    3. Close Desmume.
    4. Re-open Desmume and load the ROM, following the above posts's main instructions.
    5. Upon saving, you should find the dsv in the correct folder.

    2. Save when you're in front of the table with the three Pokemons

    3. Copy the .dsv Save

    4. Open it with the Poketemp Save Editor

    5. Save as .sav

    6. Rename savefile as your game, example:

    Backup: Pkmnwhite.nds

    Sav: asd.sav

    Rename:

    Sav: Pkmnwhite.sav

    if you have troubles later, rename also as:

    Pkmnwhite.nds.sav

    7. Copy them to your Micro SD

    8. Open the Wood Clones Firmware and copy the following to your card Root:

    __rpg folder

    waio.nds file

    and your Flashcard model Wood correct version, in my case it was R4 SDHC, so woodr4sdhc.nds


    9. Insert Card on your DS, Turn it on and load Wood, not Waio

    10. When you find your Pokemon, press Y twice, this will open the options

    11. Select savefile weight to 64 MB

    12. Save changes and load game

    13.
    Bingo!


    Common Problems:

    If your games doesn't load at first, try this:

    Steps 1. to 10.

    Choose unknow/auto at save file weight

    Load game, Screen will freeze white

    Turn off and on and load Wood again

    Change savefile to 64 MB

    Your 512KB .sav will transform into a 8MB one

    Done!

    If this doesn't work, check step 6 extra tip

    ===
    ===

    Testers are required, if you own any of the Following Flashcards, please test this method:

    Acekard 2i
    Acekard RPG Mod
    R4
    R4 SDHC
    R4 LS
    R4i LS
    M3
    EX4

    Test List will be updated if people helps

     
    1 person likes this.


  2. Skinny

    Newcomer Skinny Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok so i have a R4 sdhc Clone aswell!!! but can i ahve a picture of yours to compare! just to see and thanks i will this method out!
     
  3. Demian
    OP

    Newcomer Demian Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Spain
    My Cam is Broken, I bought this model: http://www.nierle.com/sp/articulo/5959/R4_...a_NDS-NDSL.html

    Try the method anyway, if your FC it's a R4 SDHC It should work
     
  4. Zues14

    Newcomer Zues14 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States

    I cant get a dsv filke on desume?

    and i foillowed the directions and got
    an error

    init fat succ
    fat0: / games/pokemon white.nds
    load(/ games/pokemon white.nds) fail
     
  5. Demian
    OP

    Newcomer Demian Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Spain
    Desmume > File > Export Backup Memory

    You should get directly a .sav with that

    This Wood Version will not load your save unless it's an external one
     
  6. Zues14

    Newcomer Zues14 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    thanks testing now
     
  7. Demian
    OP

    Newcomer Demian Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Spain
    Raw sav, if that format doesn't work on your DS, convert it with the Poketemp
     
  8. Zues14

    Newcomer Zues14 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States

    Yeah its still not working?

    getting same error
     
  9. Demian
    OP

    Newcomer Demian Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Spain
    Convert it with the Poketemp

    Also, I've tried this on a EUR version, if you're trying with the USA I suggest you to pick the UK version

    Also, make sure to try the extra steps, problem could be there too
     
  10. Zues14

    Newcomer Zues14 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    when you say convert you mean

    open then save as correct?
     
  11. drakner

    Newcomer drakner Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Is this also possible for r4i sdhc? As its not listed in the card list with r4wood
     
  12. Demian
    OP

    Newcomer Demian Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Spain
    I mean open the .sav you exported from Desmume in Poketemp, then in Poketemp choose Save as, and save it as Raw again
     
  13. Demian
    OP

    Newcomer Demian Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Spain
    The best way is to try, I guess the Wood should accept it, but I can't tell since I've got no R4i to test
     
  14. Zues14

    Newcomer Zues14 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States

    Still cant get it too work [​IMG]
     
  15. drakner

    Newcomer drakner Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Not possible when i start up my card i get menu?
     
  16. Demian
    OP

    Newcomer Demian Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Spain
    You renamed it, did you?

    This Wood Version loads as a .nds
     
  17. Zues14

    Newcomer Zues14 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States

    i named it the excat same thing as my rom
     
  18. Demian
    OP

    Newcomer Demian Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Spain
    except you changed the .nds for .sav I hope XD

    From your problem, I can see it's the .sav which doesn't transfer as it should

    .dsv file should appear in the same folder you have desmume, you should better try with that one
     
  19. drakner

    Newcomer drakner Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Ok i opened everything but when loading i get the next error.
    init fat succ
    fat0:Pkmnwhite.nds
    load (fat0:/pkmnwhite.nds)fail
     
  20. Demian
    OP

    Newcomer Demian Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Spain
    Mmm... that's weird, I can't find much info about it
     

Share This Page