Solitaire And Mahjong problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by fiddlefaddle22, Feb 22, 2009.

Feb 22, 2009
  1. fiddlefaddle22
    OP

    Member fiddlefaddle22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Has anyone managed to get this game to work on a softmodded Wii?I get a black screen when i load it in Gamma,Beta and Softchip and i've tried patching the main dol with GWP and patching the ios to 249 but nothing works.
     


  2. alexinna

    Newcomer alexinna Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Did you try this one: "Solitaire And Mahjong USA WII-ZRY"? I'm still downloading this one but I got scrubbed one and it did not worked for me with black screen.
    If anybody manage to play it please respond so I'll continue to download.
     
  3. fiddlefaddle22
    OP

    Member fiddlefaddle22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The version i have is scrubbed 980MB.
     
  4. alexinna

    Newcomer alexinna Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the quick answer.
    My version was ~730-780MB. Can't say for sure because I deleted original file already.
    So it could be something wrong with scrubbed version.
    Let's see if anybody can comment on "full" back up
     
  5. elmachin

    Newcomer elmachin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    thats the one i got and didnt work for me.
     
  6. gjac1

    Member gjac1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    309
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The scrubbed version didnt work for me either.....
     
  7. alexinna

    Newcomer alexinna Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    No luck so far [​IMG]
    But we still have WiiBrew versions: MahJong_WiiBrew and Solitaire_WiiBrew to play with. [​IMG]
     
  8. fiddlefaddle22
    OP

    Member fiddlefaddle22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Someone on a Spanish forum has confirmed that the game works with a Winja Deluxe chip and also tested it out with Gamma and Gecko for his friend who doesnt have a chip but still got a black screen.
     
  9. BMasterP

    Member BMasterP GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    DOESBURG
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ISn't the scrubbed version the problem then? cos i downloaded zack & wiki last night along with 8 other games and that was the only one that was scrubbed and thus not working

    pal wii 3.3 --> 3.2 softmii 0.9.5 preloader 0.28


    also i saw a scrubbed game list somewhere, maybe you can find the image size of what the scrubbed iso should be.
    cozz zack & wiki was scrubbed 290 mb???? (figured that wasn't right) en saw that is should be 1990mb so guess bad dump??(or bad scrubb [​IMG] )
     
  10. WiiMonkey

    Member WiiMonkey GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Solitaire And Mahjong USA WII-ZRY when playing on D2PRO with starfall disabled it says it needs to update with message

    The update screen says that if your console is technically modified it could render it inoperable
     
  11. fiddlefaddle22
    OP

    Member fiddlefaddle22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you re-enable starfall and manage to get it working?
     
  12. WiiMonkey

    Member WiiMonkey GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Yes and it works and also works on softmodded mii
     
  13. fiddlefaddle22
    OP

    Member fiddlefaddle22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you use the scrubbed or full version of the game?
     
  14. WiiMonkey

    Member WiiMonkey GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    full version
     
  15. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Did you try the Gamma rebooter with the IOS Version patched game? And since it's from the other region, well it maybe has to be launched in his region video mode, but i don't know how to do that with the rebooter.
     
  16. fiddlefaddle22
    OP

    Member fiddlefaddle22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you mean rebooting with hooks?,if yes the game shows up in the disc channel but i get an 002 error when i start the game
     
  17. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    And you didn't get the 002 error with the other methods? Do you get the 002 error too with the unpatched version? If not you need both IOS Version patching and 002 fix. The GWP lets you patch 002 too, if you didn't know.
     
  18. fiddlefaddle22
    OP

    Member fiddlefaddle22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i patched the 002 error in the main dol using your toy R3 but the 002 error still showed up.
    Edit i dumped the main dol with Soft toy R3 and ran the game in Softchip R85 but i still get a black frozen screen when i run the patched main dol through your toy R3
     
  19. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Do you get the 002 error with the unpatched game or only IOS Version patched when started from the disc channel? Could you please list detailed which results you get? patching status - booting method - result

    If the 002 error still shows up, after patching it with the GWP might be a new 002 error. Did you look for other .dol files in the game partition, maybe you need to patch the 002 error there too.
     
  20. fiddlefaddle22
    OP

    Member fiddlefaddle22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i've sacrificed 3 dvd's for this test but what the heck,
    DISC 1
    IOS PATCHED TO 249 BUT NO MAIN DOL PATCHED
    WHEN I REBOOT WITH HOOKS IN GAMMA I GET THE 002 ERROR WHEN LOADING FROM THE DISC CHANNEL
    [​IMG]
    DISC 2
    NOTHING PATCHED AT ALL
    WHEN I REBOOT WITH HOOKS IN GAMMA I GET THE 002 ERROR WHEN LOADING FROM THE DISC CHANNEL
    DISC 3
    MAIN DOL PATCHED WITH 002 FIX
    WHEN I REBOOT WITH HOOKS IN GAMMATHE SCREEN FREEZES BLACK WHEN LOADING FROM THE DISC CHANNEL
    I repeated the tests with Softchip R85M and got exactly the same results.
    I couldn't see any other main dols in the game partition.
     

Share This Page