softreset.cevo for GBA functionality

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by daishadar, Mar 17, 2008.

Mar 17, 2008
  1. daishadar
    OP

    Newcomer daishadar Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I've been looking for the softreset.cevo file to get Rudolph's tool to work on my CycloDS Evolution with EZFlash V 3-in-1. The only place I can find a link for it is in the Team Cyclops forums, which have been down for a few days. Would someone be willing to post it to the forums here? Maybe put it in the download section? Seems like a useful file to have posted here...

    Thanks for any help.
     
  2. techforumz

    Member techforumz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    183
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, same here. The cyclops forum goes down alot, and I don't like having to register for one ****ing file.
     
  3. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
  4. Unchi-san

    Member Unchi-san Unchi on a stick! yay~

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    526
    Country:
    United States
    is this placed on the root of the microsd or a different folder?
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    In the root.
     
  6. Sticks

    Member Sticks GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    Australia
    Err, no. It's placed in the cyclods folder.
     
  7. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Isn't it illegal to post a dump of the CDSE ('cause that's what it is, right?)?
     
  8. ceelo

    Member ceelo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    United States
    Wait so with this tool, I can soft reset in GBA mode with rudolphs gbaexploader? sweet... does it do anything slot-1 wise?
     
  9. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    It is not proven that this is a direct dump, and Rudolph's readmy suggests that it is not.
    But even if it is, it has been posted several times in the team cyclops community without the developers objecting.
     
  10. techforumz

    Member techforumz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    183
    Country:
    United States
  11. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I made a topic in the site discussions forum asking that very question and didn't get a single response.
     
  12. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    The GBATemp download states that it "Will screw up your microSDHC card! (v1.1)" However, the issue with SDHC cards using softreset has never been brought up on the team cyclops forum, and the incompatibility with SDHC cards in version 1.1 was with the DLDI patch.
    Can anyone tell me what this is about?
     

Share This Page