Softmodding the Wii system menu 4.2 failing

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by domut, Oct 3, 2009.

Oct 3, 2009
  1. domut
    OP

    Newcomer domut Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hey guys,

    So far I tried everything, busy for like 8 hours and only got the HomeBrew Channel yet.

    I tried every possible solution on the internet.

    Downgrading gives me error -1017 ...

    Using WAD manager to install stuff gives me error -1035 (Which means the system menu should be downgraded).

    I'm on system menu 4.2E, now my question, anyone got any idea on how to downgrade the system menu or a way around downgrading?

    Every single program I install fails, except the Homebrew Channel + DvdX + Bootmii.

    Thanks in advance!

    Greetings, Domut.
     
  2. kLiNiKaL

    Member kLiNiKaL Dr. Greenthumb

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Los Ganjales
    Country:
    Jamaica
    follow xzxero's guide on here using cBoot2 to get a vunerable IOS back to you can install and patch to your hearts content, hese recently updated it also
     
  3. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    !@!!@#@@$@#$%#$%$%^%$^^%&%^*%^&*^&(*)*()()_
    see the sig?
     
  4. domut
    OP

    Newcomer domut Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks a lot, works now.

    Another problem

    Installed backup launcher now, getting error 324 when trying to launch my dvd, any idea how to fix that one?
     
  5. biscuftp

    Newcomer biscuftp Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    please tell me how to "virginize" my wii 4.2E. i try to softmodding .... thanks a lot!
     
  6. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    What kind of media are you using ? Make sure it's Minus-R, or Plus-R with booktype set to minus.
     
  7. biscuftp

    Newcomer biscuftp Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    no one can help me please?
     
  8. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Start ur own topic m8!
     
  9. robal5uk

    Newcomer robal5uk Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am trying to softmod upgraded wii 4.2e, I have tried to install bannerbomb, when hackmii installer loads it says "there is no know vulnerbale IOS indtalled on this wii" help needed what do I do

    Thanks
     
  10. brento

    Newcomer brento Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    why can't you make a new topic instead of spamming the OP's?
     

Share This Page