softmodded wii v4 help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Darkflame.fire, Jul 6, 2009.

Jul 6, 2009
  1. Darkflame.fire
    OP

    Newcomer Darkflame.fire Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Arlington,TX
    Country:
    United States
    So im doing the softmod but when i reach the step to load and install wad manager 1.4 my wiimote just loses it signal out of nowhere first i was thinking it was the batteries(i have rechargables) so i let the charge till the battery is full and try to do the hack all over again, so i downgrade IOS35(thats the first step) then the next step is to install wad manager 1.4 but as soon as i start the wii mote again loses its signal, then i try using other wii motes but the same problem can any one help or give me advise?
     
  2. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    What do you mean by v4? Firmware 4.0? If you have a boot2v4/LU64+ (bought around this year or so) Wii you can't downgrade ANYTHING on your Wii and need to use tools that work specifically for LU64+ systems, or you will render whatever you downgrade useless. You could try WiiPowers Trucha Bug Restorer or using cboot2 to get cIOS installed.

    Also you don't "install" wad manager. You run it through the HBC to install some other wad.
     
  3. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Does WAD Manager 1.4 freeze at the startup or when you select to IOS35? Also did you do anything to your IOS36? If yes, that would be bad too.

    Well on boot2v4 Wiis, downgrading does not work, but there are very little exceptions to this rule. You can use my TBR and downgrade IOS15 to get the trucha bug on these Wiis.
     
  4. Darkflame.fire
    OP

    Newcomer Darkflame.fire Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Arlington,TX
    Country:
    United States
    when i wad bearly starts it tell me to press a to move to the installation page to install iso 249 then thats when the control loses it signal
     

Share This Page