Softmii 2.1 updated to 3.4e by mistake

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by gizmoguy, Mar 22, 2009.

Mar 22, 2009
  1. gizmoguy
    OP

    Newcomer gizmoguy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi recently did a friends wii to softmii 2.1.1 its was a pal wii on 3.2e. also has the gamma channel installed
    Everything was working great, warned him not to update but he has.
    So now its on 3.4e and games wont load through disk channel even originals, but still load through gamma.
    What steps do i need to take to get it back to 3.2e and the disk channel working again.
    Do i need to do the whole softmii instalation again?
     
  2. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
     
  3. gizmoguy
    OP

    Newcomer gizmoguy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So how do i fix this please, do i have to do anything other than re installing the softmii install for a 3.4 wii.
    thanks in advance.
     
  4. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ...fuck it

    redownload softmii start again from the "if you have 3.4" phase... thingy.

    done
     
  5. gizmoguy
    OP

    Newcomer gizmoguy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you.
    Just wanted to be certain rather than making it worse for him. [​IMG]
     
  6. swf3

    Banned swf3 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wow your lucky u have gamma still! if not your will would be fuked!
    you know softmii killed my wii! and shit loads of outhers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  7. joda

    Member joda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    436
    Location:
    UmeƄ
    Country:
    Sweden
    Can you please just shut the fuck up! We know already that you bricked your Wii, we know that you blame SoftMii, and we know that you're pissed because of that. If you weren't prepared for the fact that this could happen when fiddling with the internals of the Wii, just stay legit and have mommy buy your games for you.

    Either way, stop flaming in every fucking topic! The risks of modding your Wii are apparent all over, and if you missed it, you have yourself to blame for not reading up enough. Just get your Wii repaired/exchanged and be done with it.
     
  8. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wow swf3 is hijacking every thread!

    check out his/her member number though: 113,113 ( two 13's: unlucky for some hey)

    [​IMG]
     
  9. swf3

    Banned swf3 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hey i changed it to that!
     
  10. swf3

    Banned swf3 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    hi my good lady, softmii didn`t brike my wii, i bricked my wii by using softmii!
     
  11. gizmoguy
    OP

    Newcomer gizmoguy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All fixed no problem. [​IMG]
    Thanks for the help.
     
  12. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    The point is fucking stop flaming in every fucking topic. Asshole, you're a waste of time and a life waster, get a real job you motherfucker.
     
  13. dottor_male

    Member dottor_male GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    Italy
    Just a question. Why the update stop the originals? The new system menu files doesn't recognize the modded ios?
     
  14. BMasterP

    Member BMasterP GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    DOESBURG
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You fuck, why don't you shut up, the only posts you make are about flaming softmii. since your to stupid to install it right and bricking your wii in the process, i doubt that you yourself have chosen your member numer. Your way to stupid for that, specially since EVERYBODY has asked you to stop flaming and you still don't give up. you dumb fuck without any luck [​IMG]

    member 113,113
     

Share This Page