Softmii 2.1.1

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by dai-a, Aug 16, 2009.

Aug 16, 2009

Softmii 2.1.1 by dai-a at 2:31 AM (778 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. dai-a
    OP

    Member dai-a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Springville Utah
    Country:
    United States
    Is there anyway to take it off @_@.

    I heard you can just use mymenufy to install themes without gay softmii. I don't even use anything of softmii besides themes haha.

    cioscorp is useless to me cause I just use the back up launcher haha. I'm not really that picky about using another loader.

    So yeah any way on how to take it off?
     
  2. kLiNiKaL

    Member kLiNiKaL Dr. Greenthumb

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Los Ganjales
    Country:
    Jamaica
    softmii aint a app its just a collection of others with a guide but anyway....

    you need to OVERWRITE NOT DELETE OR UNINSTALL your IOS that cIOSCORP replaced

    you could download them all with NUS Downloader (check my sig) pack them into .wads and install them 1 by 1 with WADManager or alternatively, replace the IOS .wads in the /cioscorp install folder with the virgin ones you download and run the installer again.
     
  3. dai-a
    OP

    Member dai-a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Springville Utah
    Country:
    United States
    Alright. Well I updated using waninkokos updater and im on 4.1u

    Does that mean by cioscorp is already gone [​IMG]
    And Im un softmii'd? [​IMG]
     
  4. kLiNiKaL

    Member kLiNiKaL Dr. Greenthumb

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Los Ganjales
    Country:
    Jamaica
    yes and no, wanin's updater skips out certain parts of the update and only updates the necessary mandatory IOS's, so it could of possibly left a few trails behind.

    try out Dop-IOS also, it will download and install any IOS available straight onto your Wii.
     
  5. pm_41

    Member pm_41 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Location:
    Lurking in my Wii's NAND
    Country:
    United States
    Use Dop-IOS to overwrite CIOSCORP (except for IOS60!!!). Enable "IOS reload (to 249)" in Preloader and you have your disc channel loading back! Plus, you can use the BootMii Recovery Disc if you keep cIOS60. [​IMG]
     
  6. dai-a
    OP

    Member dai-a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Springville Utah
    Country:
    United States
    Hey alright thanks [​IMG]
    And i wont need to re install trucha bug right?
     
  7. pm_41

    Member pm_41 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Location:
    Lurking in my Wii's NAND
    Country:
    United States
    If you use Dop-IOS, no. The beauty of that app is it will prompt you if the IOS is Trucha compatible. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page