softchip ~

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Morty464, Feb 9, 2010.

Feb 9, 2010

softchip ~ by Morty464 at 5:27 PM (1,072 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Morty464
    OP

    Newcomer Morty464 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Hi i wan't to ask you ... umm do i have to update the softchip to play the new game ??
     
  2. Forstride

    Member Forstride The rudder moves when I turn the wheel

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,763
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Country:
    United States
    It depends on how much bacon is flowing through the walls of your bathroom.

    But seriously, what's a softchip? I can't tell if you mean softmod or modchip.
     
  3. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,481
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    He meant Softchip Backup Loader, I think.
     
  4. Morty464
    OP

    Newcomer Morty464 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Loool i mean softchip R99 that you can play a copy game

    EDIT
     
  5. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    i don't know about softchip, but u get get the neogamma autoboot mod (plays backups just like the disk channel) from my signature
     
  6. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    What new game?
     
  7. Forstride

    Member Forstride The rudder moves when I turn the wheel

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,763
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Country:
    United States
    Oh...I got confused since he put "the" in front of it, so I thought it was a tangible object.
     
  8. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,481
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    You should stick to neogamma because it is active update. The SoftChip Backup Loader is not update so far unless I am missing something.
     
  9. Morty464
    OP

    Newcomer Morty464 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Bahrain
    AHA OK THNX [​IMG]
     
  10. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    SoftChip won't play Peppa pig(or what's it called) and for New Super Mario Bros you would need to patch the disc before buring. And upcoming bca protected games won't work. In general, why not just try it before asking? If it won't work with a specific game, you would need to read up if that one has special requirements anyways.
     

Share This Page