Softchip & Neogamma Channel keeps reboot

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by thchang, Jul 19, 2009.

Jul 19, 2009
  1. thchang
    OP

    Member thchang GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I am wondering if anyone can help me with this wierd question

    Firstly, I want to clarify that i have helped friends to mod more than 10 PAL wiis without any problem

    but just this one, it's wierd
    It's a 2.0J wii, so i installed the homebrew for him and use firm downgrader to upgrade to 3.2J for him
    then installed ios and cios 13 for him, then installed softchip loader channel and neogamma channel and forwarder,
    the game can load thru homebrew channel, neogamma boot.dol
    but cannot load thru installed wad channel
    everytime when i clicked softchip, neogamma and neogamma forwarder, the channel just reboot

    does any one know what's wrong with his wii??
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    I guess it's lacking lots of IOS, IOS36 for example.
     
  3. thchang
    OP

    Member thchang GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    yeah that's what i think so too since it's updated from 2.0j
    but the point is i don't know what is missing, i will try ios36
     
  4. thchang
    OP

    Member thchang GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    nah, tried it, it's not ios36
    still reboot
     
  5. thchang
    OP

    Member thchang GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    tried to install all ios
    still reboot
    help please
     
  6. thchang
    OP

    Member thchang GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    still no one knows how to fix it?
     
  7. Drag0nflamez

    Member Drag0nflamez GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This might sound like I am insane, but here's the fix:
    Update your Wii online through Nintendo, then downgrade back...
     
  8. thchang
    OP

    Member thchang GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    I don't really want to upgrade to 4.1 ><
    i think the worse case is just stay as it is
    and play thru homebrew
     

Share This Page