Soft reset not working with triple loader

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by jmm0070, Jul 13, 2008.

Jul 13, 2008
  1. jmm0070
    OP

    Newcomer jmm0070 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Chile
    well im new to the m3 flashcards but i have alot of experience with the ds-xtreme... Once i got my M3 Real i looked up for the best firmware and i decided to use the triple loader u can find in this forums which includes the m3 sakura m3 real and itouch ds... Well i was trying out the soft reset function by loading my roms from the nds folder by booting m3 real firmware and activating it, and it didn't work... It simply displays the m3 real logo at the right bottom of the touchscreen and then stays as a double black screen until i turn my ds off... Any ideas? It could be a very basic problem because im new here so thanks in advance! [​IMG]
     
  2. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    next time don't expect hacked firmware to function 100%.

    to use soft-reset you need to use ONLY the original m3 firmware.

    m3sakura also doesn't support soft-reset yet.
     
  3. jmm0070
    OP

    Newcomer jmm0070 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Chile
    ok thanks
     
  4. Cheater388

    Newcomer Cheater388 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    It's an advanced problem that only the system coders can fix; let us just hope that you pray to your gods tonight [​IMG].
     
  5. Rob_Threat

    Member Rob_Threat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    East Oakland, Califo'nia
    Country:
    United States
    I know I'm praying to mine. [​IMG]
     
  6. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    they won't fix the soft-reset problem with the triple boot, it's not an official firmware release.
     

Share This Page