Soft reset not working on AKAIO 1.7 firmware

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Dr. Awesome, Jun 13, 2010.

Jun 13, 2010
  1. Dr. Awesome
    OP

    Newcomer Dr. Awesome Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    It also didn't work on AKAIO 1.6. I've already tried formatting my SD card but that doesn't work either. At first I just ignored it but after a while it got pretty annoying loading the Acekard again every time I want to play a different game.
     
  2. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    I have no idea how the soft-reset works either. I go to the menu thing and put "enabled", and do the L+R+A+B+X+Y but it never works.

    If you find out the answer or anything feel free to tell me =]
     
  3. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's not going to work, that's not the key combination for Soft Reset.

    L+R+A+B+DOWN.
     
  4. Dr. Awesome
    OP

    Newcomer Dr. Awesome Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, the button combination doesn't work either. Since I have a DSi I was just using the power button soft-reset, but that doesn't work.
     
  5. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    What the hell kind of combination is that?!
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    One you're very unlikely to use in an actual game, which is the entire point.
     
  7. SickPuppy

    Member SickPuppy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,661
    Country:
    United States
    L+R+A+B+DOWN works for me, AK2i in a DSi and a DSi XL
     
  8. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Panasonic formater
    options -> FULL FORMAT (erase off)

    download again akaio 1.7 archive (try the one from akaio site)

    SOFT RESET MUST BE ENABLED in akaio menu

    This problem got my friend and FULL FORMAT via sdformater (panasonic) SOLVED IT!

    Soft reset combination for AKAIO (tested since 1.5)
    press and hold L button, press and hold R button (still holding L), press and hold arrow DOWN, press and hold A and press B
    (dont need to press all in same time)
     
  9. Zurren

    Member Zurren GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Brazil
    It works most of the times here (yes, it fails sometimes), but I avoid doing it unless I'm really impatient at the moment.
     
  10. Raynar

    Member Raynar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    Internet 2.0
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you works for me. I've been wondering what it was for sometime now XD
     

Share This Page