Soft mod wii and disch channel?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Fedex14, May 19, 2009.

May 19, 2009
  1. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    Hi, my wii is having problems to read backups and no prob with originals, so i suppose its the modchip.

    Is there a guide on how to softmod my wii and be able to run the backups through disc channel - as with a modchip?


    thanks a lot, you are great guys


    bye
     
  2. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use the bannerbomb technique in the top sticky in this forum [​IMG] .
     
  3. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    but i already have HBC and im already using USB and everything.

    I just want to rip the backups to HDD using usb loader GX but my wii only read originals, so i want to be able to soft mod it so as to have double prevention: if modchip fails, i have soft mod

    get it?

    thanks and bye
     
  4. wiistarter

    Member wiistarter GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Maybe your laser is going bust
     
  5. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    but it DOES detect original copies, but not backups...

    anyway, if i soft mod, will it be like having a "virtual" modchip or is it like a gecko os style of software but with the ability to read backups?

    thanks bye
     
  6. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
    You already are 'sotfmodded'. USB loader GX can load copies without a modchip!

    Just having cIOS is enough.. it lets you launch copies using Softchip / Gamma / USB loaders.

    Sounds to me like your laser is on the way out. Are you sure none of your copies work? Maybe it is a media issue.
     
  7. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    yesterday launched backups ok... but now no! i just want to rip my games to hdd with usb loader, but instead i get the three tocs tocs and a cant open dvd message...

    will have to just rip the image to the pc and use wbfs manager
     

Share This Page