So there's no way of playing a GBA Rom...

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by DTGS, Dec 30, 2008.

Dec 30, 2008
  1. DTGS
    OP

    Newcomer DTGS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Varrock
    Country:
    United States
    ...from the CycloDS Cartridge without some form of Slot 2 device on the bottom?
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    the answer is yes,simple as that,if you were gonna ask what to buy,get an EZ-Flash 3-in-1 and if your using a ds phat,get the GBA size one,if lite,any,if dsi,none
     
  3. DTGS
    OP

    Newcomer DTGS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Varrock
    Country:
    United States
    Darn...Any explanation why that isn't possible? I see GBC games boot fine? Why can't the GBA roms do the same?
     
  4. Isaiah

    Member Isaiah The Conductor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Country:
    Australia
    Simple The DS doesn't have enough RAM.
     
  5. DTGS
    OP

    Newcomer DTGS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Varrock
    Country:
    United States
    Oh. Okay I get it. Sorry. I sometimes get myself confused with this and PSP compatibilities...
     
  6. Isaiah

    Member Isaiah The Conductor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Country:
    Australia
    lol dont worry we get a lot of these questions... i even posted a thread about this kind of thing as well
     
  7. Pedobear

    Banned Pedobear Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, its gay too, because GBA games looked so weak compared to DS.
    *throws this thread into the dump of "emulators that can't exist", right next to the N64*
     
  8. LivingToDie

    Banned LivingToDie Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    Netherlands
    still its strange... i heard there was even an emulator for mobiles !
     
  9. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You'd be surprised at how many mobile phones are more powerful than the DS.
     

Share This Page