So I've just put Symphonia 2 in

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by MizuhoChan, Nov 14, 2008.

Nov 14, 2008
  1. MizuhoChan
    OP

    Member MizuhoChan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm a Wiikey 1.9s or something, but I'm PAL. Should I update via the wifi connection instead and if I do upgrade (3.2E here), will it affect anything?
     


  2. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    use brickblocker next time before you burn the iso
     
  3. MizuhoChan
    OP

    Member MizuhoChan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'll do that next time. This time I remembered I have Gecko OS installed and it seems to have booted it fine... so far =)

    Plus it's my redub one back to the Japanese voice. I'm proud it worked on my first try =D

    Hohoho, I spoke too soon =D It freezes once I try to get past the opening video lol.
     
  4. Majin Vegeta

    Member Majin Vegeta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Germany
    Remove "ep08_s17.thp" from the "Movie" folder
    I had the same problem, because I just replaced the movie folder, but didn't check that there was 1 video less in the NTSC-U iso.
     
  5. Scolor

    Member Scolor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    Italy
    Use Wiizle Diizle Shiizle to remove the update.
     
  6. Digeman

    Member Digeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Sweden
    That made me lol [​IMG]
     
  7. MizuhoChan
    OP

    Member MizuhoChan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All I've done is replace the sound folder. Do you have to do the movie one too?

    Dammit, I tried without scrubbing it this time. There's two opening FMV coasters I've got. Is your redub working?
     
  8. shonosuke

    Member shonosuke GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    They have different intros. I also want to undub but it wont be that simple

    Posts merged

    Oh and what program are you using? Trucha?
     
  9. MizuhoChan
    OP

    Member MizuhoChan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I figured as much =(
     
  10. shonosuke

    Member shonosuke GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yea, Especially since the Japanese cast is so awesome
     
  11. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,528
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    this game kicks ass , I'm gonna acutally buy it today ....as for updating , my copy didnt ask to update , try using the hacked update first
     
  12. MizuhoChan
    OP

    Member MizuhoChan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I really only want it for Kugimiya Rie.
     
  13. quim69

    Member quim69 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    485
    Country:
    Andorra
    Why would you have scrubbed it in the first place? Pretty pointless.
     
  14. MizuhoChan
    OP

    Member MizuhoChan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    First time using WiiScrubber and I wasn't aware that it saves automatically.
     
  15. shonosuke

    Member shonosuke GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It will take a month atleast for someone else to undub it. Hell Star ocean for the psp came out a month ago and still hasnt been undubbed
     
  16. kongsnutz

    Member kongsnutz QuickTimeEvent

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,447
    Country:
    Australia
    I have a PAL Wii and scrubbed this game.............. it will only load with Gecko tho... eh small price to pay.


    Once loaded with Gecko it works fine.
     
  17. MizuhoChan
    OP

    Member MizuhoChan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    But is it undubbed? I got the disc to boot on an attempted undub, it just wouldn't go to the menu screen. Froze while trying to get past the OP video. I'm also a PAL, 3.2E.
     
  18. shonosuke

    Member shonosuke GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I read somewhere that somebody succeeded in undubing it
     
  19. Majin Vegeta

    Member Majin Vegeta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Germany
    Same here [​IMG]
     
  20. shonosuke

    Member shonosuke GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So if you replace the sound and movie folder then resign it, it should work?
     

Share This Page