So I'm kinda fucked

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Majroa, Apr 29, 2010.

Apr 29, 2010

So I'm kinda fucked by Majroa at 6:09 PM (1,217 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Majroa
    OP

    Member Majroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So this is my problem.


    I wanted to try Comex nand formatter. Backed everything up, made a nand dump etc. However, I have some problems now [​IMG]



    What I did.


    1. I started Comex' nandformatter. It froze a few times, so I said fuck it and:
    2. Tried to use Restoremii, however, it froze all the time.
    3. cBoot2 gives me a IOS error, so I can't install a systemmenu or so.

    What do, what do?
     
  2. Majroa
    OP

    Member Majroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Eh, I downloaded the one from Filetrip. Isn't that the latest one?
     
  3. Majroa
    OP

    Member Majroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Meh. I will retry restoremii then. Someone know why it could freeze?
     
  4. SanGor

    Member SanGor Witchhunter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    993
    Country:
    United States
    if you fail to get anything working again you can still fall back to SNEEK, which is better than nothing.
     
  5. Majroa
    OP

    Member Majroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Lolwut, it seems that bootmii corrupted my first 5 blocks, BUT, it works again my wii.
     
  6. Majroa
    OP

    Member Majroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ahhh, wait. I understand it then. It froze before on the eight block(the blocks that are white)...
     
  7. Majroa
    OP

    Member Majroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Netherlands
    My wii works now. Retried Restoremii and it worked w/o any failures [​IMG]


    I am still curious to why Restoremii froze at first tbh.
     
  8. Majroa
    OP

    Member Majroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yeah, I thought so too...
     

Share This Page