1. Goku1992A

OP Goku1992A GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    Hey guys this is my first time playing Zelda I can't say it's the best game ever but it's pretty interesting entry level action rpg. I collected 3 of the bell things I guess there are 4 left but here are my questions.

1. Does these games go in specific order? I never played the Zelda games in the past but I did download all of them for a time like this I'm trying to grasp the story unfortunately I don't really understand it the only thing I'm seeing is each time I get a bell the owl tells me to go to the next location. I feel like I'm mostly playing fetch get this item to trade it for something else

2. Have you guys ever stole something from the shop? I saw a video where if you steal something they kinda call you a thief in the game and it kills your morality but is that really a deal breaker in the story development? I want to get the bow and arrow but it's like $900 and getting cash in this game is kinda of a challenge maybe I'm not to far in the game but getting cash is really slow.

3. Without spoiling the story is this game a challenging game? The 3 bosses I fought wasn't very challenging I'm not too sure if things are going to pick up or maybe this game is just a entry level into the series... the reason why I'm saying this is becuase the game is interesting but it isn't fun interesting I'm kinda just playing to beat it but maybe it's because I don't see difficulty in this game or does Hero Mode gives you a run for your money.

2. MaxToTheMax

MaxToTheMax Advanced Member
    Newcomer

United States
    So, in order:
    No. There is a timeline but each game tells its own story

Every NPC will refer to you as THIEF until your erase the file

The game isn't hard, but other installments can be. It depends on how you define "Hard"

3. OrGoN3

OrGoN3 GBAtemp Psycho!

United States
    1. sort of. look up hyrule historia or just google the timelines.