So I just updated my Akaio.. (Acekard 2i problem)

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Pyron92, Sep 22, 2010.

Sep 22, 2010
  1. Pyron92
    OP

    Newcomer Pyron92 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    And before updating to 1.7.1, I was able to run Akaio smoothly on my acekard 2i. I was able to play games (Not including Pokemon Black which is why I even updated it in the first place) easily. I had no problems at all. I COULD run Akaio.

    Now, I just updated my cart since I had an older version. As soon as I did that I popped it into my DS and now I get a red screen saying "It may not be a genuine Acekard", which I know isn't true. I was full well able to run and use past versions of Akiko and now all it does is give me this error. What is going on here?
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You know why it's giving you that messege? because your cart is 100% fake, I know that's true.

    Peel the front sticker off, and you'll see a square hole with a chip called 'Actel' visible.

    Just because you could previously run AKAIO, doesn't mean it's not a fake. It just means it wasn't blocked in that version of AKAIO.

    Let me guess, you brought it from RealHotStuff?
     
  3. Pyron92
    OP

    Newcomer Pyron92 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I read that if it was a fake cart then Akaio could never of ran on it. If it was fake wouldn't I have issues playing games on the cart with Akaio?

    What do you mean by blocked? If it wasnt 'blocked' a version ago then what would of blocked it out now?

    I just find it hard to believe its a fake cart after using Akaio for so long, after many updates.

    (I'm not trying to sound snotty in responce so sorry if I seem that way >
     
  4. Tokyo Jihen

    Member Tokyo Jihen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
     
  5. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    IT'S FAKE!​


    Don't piss me off!

    Try updating it's firmware, and you'll get the following screen except the HWID will be 8080:

    [​IMG]

    Why? because it's fake and it's firmware is non updateable. Insert it into a DS Lite and in the menu it will appear in the DS menu as Acekard 2 and not Acekard 2i. Why? because it's a fudged clone of the Acekard 2 and not the Acekard 2i, hence the reason the firmware can't be updated.
     
  6. Pyron92
    OP

    Newcomer Pyron92 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sorry for upsetting you. I'll try to use the update now to see the true I guess.

    Where would be a place to buy a real Acekard 2i? Is there a site I know I'll get the real deal? (And just for the record, I didn't buy mine from that hotstuff place.)
     
  7. Phoenix Goddess

    Member Phoenix Goddess The Ninja's Protégée

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,810
    Location:
    Away from civilization.
    Country:
    United States
    Shoptemp, leetmod.com, I''m sure there's other places.
     
  8. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I asked about RHS because that's were most people got them during January to March of this year. You should find your fake will run AKAIO 1.7 on a DS Lite, but get the fake warning on a DSi.
     

Share This Page