So I bricked my Wii, is SaveMii going to help ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by audioteknika, May 22, 2009.

  1. audioteknika
    OP

    Newcomer audioteknika Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    I completely forgot to remove updates from an ISO (Excitebot). My girlfriend wanted to try the game while I was away from home and she installed the updates that came with it.

    Now, my Wii doesn't show anything on the screen when it's powered on. Just a black screen. I was running a 3.3 firmware.

    My Wii is also modchipped (D2PRO), is SaveMii going to solve my problem ? I guess the NAND is corrupted in some way..

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. brownmurder

    Member brownmurder GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    updates wont brick you unless there from another region disc will they?
     
  3. audioteknika
    OP

    Newcomer audioteknika Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    ISO was NTSC-U anyway.

    Posts merged

    I can hear the disc spinning, it doesn't make any weird noises.. But my TV says that there's no input.
     
  4. Vegeta

    Member Vegeta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Don't backup loaders block updates regardless of disc region or game?

    Don't modchips block updates?
     
  5. supagusti

    Member supagusti GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    Austria
    @audioteknika: just try savemefii first, maybe it's also an hardware failure....
     
  6. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Since you have a chip it might work for you. You'd have to try inserti g a game with a 3.4 update for your region and you'd have to mess with a GCN controller to get SaveMiiFree to work. Or you could get the dongle.
     

Share This Page