so basically nothing works?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by ambitous21, Dec 23, 2006.

Dec 23, 2006

so basically nothing works? by ambitous21 at 2:19 PM (1,294 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. ambitous21
    OP

    Member ambitous21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    692
    Country:
    United States
    i have a lot of roms
    tried different emulators, including the most popular ones, and none of them work.
    even after i encrypted them or whatever.


    so theres no way to play ds games on the computer?
     
  2. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The odd ROM works in the up to date emulators, but its early days.
    It is possible that there will never be an emulator that works with all/most games.
     
  3. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yes there are working nds emulators..desmume and no$gba.

    legendofphil, why do you say that ? Yes there are some games are fully playable but no$gba do not emulated save fully...NOT JUST YET. He told me that he is focus on 2-D, 3-D, and sound first. The latest released was 2.3a and is improvement a lot. [​IMG]
     
  4. enoughrope

    Member enoughrope GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Japan
    Only a very few of them work.
     
  5. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    No, not a few. Maybe you do not know how to run them properly. There are many games that are fully playable and some are playable. Just that ds-card is not fully emulated in no$gba. There is something you need to make no$gba run firmware.bin properly like NDS menu because many games require nds menu to run.

    There are lots of screenshots for no$gba and it's awesome. It is higher compabilities games I have test so far. [​IMG]
     
  6. ambitous21
    OP

    Member ambitous21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    692
    Country:
    United States
    could u post a small list of games that have worked for u then?
    and the version of your emulator, thanks.

    i tried a lot and none works, so..
     
  7. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    no$gba you mean ? That's why it didnt worked for you ? The latest version is no$gba 2.3a.
     

Share This Page