So according to another world Acekard2i has already been blocked?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by N1nt3nd0gam3r, Apr 13, 2009.

  1. N1nt3nd0gam3r
    OP

    Banned N1nt3nd0gam3r Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure that I totally understood Another World has it been blocked yet or not?
     
  2. Agent007

    Member Agent007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    No it has not been blocked yet , the reason why it has been , is cause people put wrong firmwares, therefore, messing up the code to run in the DSi

    P.S. Haven't you posted like 6 topics in the last 2 weeks or something , if so, please save up your questions and put it all in ONE TOPIC ....
     
  3. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    wouldnt u have to update ur dsi firmware to block ak2i
     
  4. N1nt3nd0gam3r
    OP

    Banned N1nt3nd0gam3r Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    yah but i did wen i went to the shop channel
     
  5. pantomime

    Newcomer pantomime Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    1.3(U)(J)(E) all work

    dont update you're firmware past where it is now.
     
  6. Aeterna

    Newcomer Aeterna Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you'd bothered to read other threads on this foru, you'd know that all the firmware versions that are out now (1.3) are all fine.
     
  7. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    I certainly hope not, it looks like Deal Extreme finally has them in stock and should be shipping out around the 17th. So I should have them by May.
     
  8. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    where did i say it was blocked? why are you misquoting me?

    recap:
    akaio works on the ak2i
    1.3 firmware of the dsi blocks nothing
    akaio stops working on the ak2i
    it is discovered that the new batch of ak2is have updated hardware, the team failed to tell norm about this
    a day later, akaio is working on the ak2i again.

    you have been asking a few questions a day. all of your questions are things you could just look up on your own. i realize you are very new to this hobby and you are confused. i ask again that you please write down your questions, save them up, and ask on a friday. it would be much easier to answer all of your problems in one post, that way i won't get misquoted again.

    -another world
     
  9. erik419

    Newcomer erik419 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Um works perfect on my dsi
     
  10. klopfdreh

    Member klopfdreh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Germany
    Another World you are a realy realy bad boy [​IMG]

    Well, there was another topic, where someone said "ooohhh my akaio fw doesn't work on my acekard2i", but thats what the acekard team posted on their homepage. The hardware is different to acekard 2! Now the akaio fw is working as well - the last version (I think it is called PROPPER). Some guys in this forum think that if their card doesn't work it has been blocked, but almost every one has messed up the flashcard with fw versions which can't work or even use acekard2 instead of acekard2i.

    The only thing I have to say is: It is not Another World who is doing wrong here! [​IMG]
     
  11. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    hmm perhaps this will help? the following firmware versions are safe to use on the ak2i.

    official v4.13+
    akaio v1.3 final+

    the new ak2is have a "dsi" orange-ish sticker on them. these appear to have a bootloader hardware revision. it was blocking akaio, but 1.4.1 proper with the updated loaders will fix any issues.

    -another world
     
  12. klopfdreh

    Member klopfdreh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Germany
    Great summary - Thanks Another World! [​IMG]
     
  13. pengin2008

    Newcomer pengin2008 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Where would I get this Loader?

    I have an AceKard 2i, which came in a cardboard box, not a plastic one like if you google search it.
    It worked fine for about 5 days, then last wednesday it's screwed, it comes up with ''An error has occured. Press and old eht POWER Button to turn off the console. Please refer to the Nintendo DSi Operations Manual for Details.

    I have used both the official firmware,and Akaio on it, and even if it does boot up, when I select a game, it gets stuck on the 'Loading' Screen.
     
  14. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    the loaders are here http://akaio.gbatemp.net/loaders/

    your problem sounds more like a contact error or a corrupt msd. please try formatting your msd using the panasonic formatter, and drop the firmware back on.

    -another world
     
  15. pengin2008

    Newcomer pengin2008 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've formatted the SD card before, re-updated the firmware using both Akaio and the official one, but with no prevail. I sent AceKard an e-mail asking them what the problem may be, and am awaiting a reply soon.
     

Share This Page