snesDS????

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by xjuniorx, Jul 5, 2008.

Jul 5, 2008

snesDS???? by xjuniorx at 7:06 PM (2,095 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. xjuniorx
    OP

    Member xjuniorx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Inside My Acekard 2
    Country:
    United States
    I went to the Downloads section here at GBATEMP.

    And im wondering whats the LATEST snesDS

    i just wanna play these games

    -Actraiser

    -Super Mario World

    -Chrono Triggers

    if possible the above games...??


    also plz tell me the latest one so i get get for my DS or a link will be nice [​IMG]
     
  2. xjuniorx
    OP

    Member xjuniorx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Inside My Acekard 2
    Country:
    United States
    i also have

    ACEKARD 2
    Latest BLISS OS
    4GB A DATA CLASS 6 MICROSDHC
     
  3. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    SNEmulDS has much better compability, but Snes emulation on the DS will never be perfect.

    And btw, you don't have to doublepost, the Edit-button exists. Less Caps would also be nice.
     
  4. xjuniorx
    OP

    Member xjuniorx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Inside My Acekard 2
    Country:
    United States
    ok sorry

    well i dont know about any SNES emulators

    just tell me witch is the best snes emulator for my ds??
     
  5. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    As stated before, SNEmulDS...
     
  6. berlinka

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nice converstation mates!
     
  7. xjuniorx
    OP

    Member xjuniorx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Inside My Acekard 2
    Country:
    United States
    but what version????
     
  8. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    version 06a is the latest version note it does not load any roms that need the special fx chip [​IMG]
     
  9. Searinox

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    snesDS sucks badly, froze on me for 80% of games. SNEmulDS is much better.

    I personally tested Chrono and SMW. They both work but if you have any RAM expansion pack and you want to play Chrono you'll have to remove it from the slot. The game's menu will also be badly layered and garbled, impossible to use without manually setting layers. SMW is by far the most SNEmulDS-friendly ROM of all, with no slowdowns or layering issues during levels, only a few after castles and during map, and even those are minor.
     
  10. Japhle

    Member Japhle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    The only games for me that ran better on SNESDS than Snemul were Pinball dreams and I Think TMNT turtles in time.
     
  11. hdofu

    Member hdofu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You sure? [​IMG]
    Turtles in time works pretty well on snesemulds, probably the best running game in that emulator (the only problems being neon nightrider and a layer problems).
     
  12. evoo1

    Member evoo1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Vienna
    Country:
    Austria
    acutally there's a workaround for running chrono trigger on snesemulds while having a slot2 expansion plugged in.
    Locate the "MapExtMem" option in the emulators config and set it's value to "0".
     
  13. B-BoyMP

    Newcomer B-BoyMP Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Algeria
    are "Yoshi's Island" and "Donkey kong Country 3" and "Super Mario Kart" emulated correctly by "SNEmulDS"??? because in PSP it is a shit
     
  14. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    DKC3 works well if you mess with the graphics layers a bit. The other two will not run in SNEmulDS since they use additional co-processor chips which the DS does not emulate.
     

Share This Page