SNESDS and Lameboy

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by DomeFossil, Jun 17, 2008.

Jun 17, 2008

SNESDS and Lameboy by DomeFossil at 10:56 AM (2,464 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. DomeFossil
    OP

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
    I am trying to play the following games on the SNESDS homebrew using my Acekard 2:
    Megaman X
    Megaman X2
    Megaman X3
    Megaman 7
    Fire Emblem Siesen no Kiefu (hacked english)

    I have tried everything, and I have done the make_nds.bat stuff, but Megaman X is blocky and glitchy, Fire Emblem wont load, Megaman 7 is glitchy AND freezes, and megaman X 2 and X3 dont load. Could someone tell me how to fix this or get a better slot-1 only SNES emulator? It would be greatly appreciated.

    Also, what buttons do you press to load and save savestates on Lameboy version 10? Help would be greatly appreciated. [​IMG]
     
  2. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    SNEmulDS has much better compability with snes games than SnesDS.
     
  3. DomeFossil
    OP

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
    How do you select a rom is SnesEmulDS though?
     
  4. cris92x

    Member cris92x GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
    Isn't Megaman X-X3 special chip games? they dont work on snemulds or snesds at all i think
    In snemulds there is an ini file where you set a folder for the snes roms, but normally you put the roms in the folder
    x\Snes meaning you create a folder in the root of your microsd card called snes
     
  5. DomeFossil
    OP

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
    I would try but I dont know how to load SNES roms on SNESemulDS...
     
  6. DomeFossil
    OP

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
    Fire Emblem is slightly glitchy, certain backgrounds are white, is there any way I can fix this?
     
  7. knightguy363

    Member knightguy363 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Australia
    check the list of games that work maybe try SnesEmulDS?
     
  8. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    If you're using SNES DS with the make_nds.bat file, you would want to be sure to update the snesadvance.dat file to get better compatibility.

    However, I'd suggest using SNEmulDS instead. Patch SNEmulDS.nds with the DLDI file for your card if needed, place "snemul.cfg" on the root of your card, and put your SNES games in a folder called "SNES" on the root of your card. Launch SNEmulDS.nds and choose the game to play.

    With Lameboy the savestates are in the menu. Press R to open the menu and choose the option from there.
     

Share This Page