SNES9X GX not opening Rom folder

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by rolandde, Mar 26, 2010.

Mar 26, 2010
  1. rolandde
    OP

    Newcomer rolandde Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi,

    I'm having a rather strange issue with SNES9X GX. I can launch the program from the homebrew channel just fine, but it refuses to open the folder with the rom inside it. I've tried different folders (changed the default). It's so absurd that I've tried moving the rom to the SNES9X root app/snes9x. When I start the SNES9x it says it cannot open app/snes9x even though it just started the program!!!!.

    All other apps work just fine.

    Thanks for any insights.
     
  2. Sontifx

    Newcomer Sontifx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure you have the correct roms?
     
  3. rolandde
    OP

    Newcomer rolandde Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes. They load just right when I open them with a PC or Mac emulator.
     
  4. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Dunno what exactly you tried but possibly this helps (quoted from the Wiibrew site)
     
  5. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,355
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    click settings than make sure you have the correct rom path where the roms are.
     
  6. rolandde
    OP

    Newcomer rolandde Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    Tried that with many permutations. As soon as I change the path to the folder containing the ROM I get the error message. I do not get the error message when I change it to a folder without a ROM. I've tried several different ROMs, all with the same result.
     
  7. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,355
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    try editing the CFG file in notepad and putting the correct paths in there.
     
  8. rolandde
    OP

    Newcomer rolandde Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi all,

    new version of the emulator came out. Fixed my problem [​IMG]. Nice timing.

    Savo
     

Share This Page