Snes9x GX 4.2.7

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by bradzx, Apr 2, 2011.

Apr 2, 2011

Snes9x GX 4.2.7 by bradzx at 8:20 PM (2,848 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,963
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I want to know what wrong with this emulator. While I play game for just start the game, I got dump message. So I start over. I want to save the game in emulator menu. When I press, yellow liner was gone. I try other. Gone too. I am tired of this. And no I didn't contact the coder. Because there is no contact on his profile in wiibrew. So my wii version is 4.3U.
     


  2. RchUncleSkeleton

    Member RchUncleSkeleton Skeletron 9000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,131
    Location:
    California, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure what exactly is happening but if you're getting code dump errors try deleting the no ios reload line from the meta.xml file as there's a bug in homebrew with that line when it doesn't find an internet connection.
     
  3. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,963
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Whoa wait. U said some emulator do require internet to perfectly run?
     
  4. loco365

    Member loco365 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,458
    It connects to the internet to check for updates or for multiplayer (If set up.)
     
  5. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,880
    Country:
    Cuba
    That has nothing to do with update checks or network multiplayer (which isn't even implemented), it is a bug in the Homebrew Channel when it is configured to load apps WITHOUT RELOADING IOS (which is the only current way to get access to DVD drive). Then, if HBC fails to connect to network, either because it is not configured or because your Wifi is off, it does not shutdown communication with the internal network hardware on IOS side and the application will sometime crash after being loaded because it later receives an unexpected answer from IOS.

    This affects ALL homebrew loaded by HBC and only way to fix this is to force HBC to reload IOS when it loads the app, which also kill any initiated network callback automatically and prevents libogc from crashing.

    I really think this should be stickied as we got the same question every time and people logically think the app is faulty when it's not...
     
  6. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,963
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Aww. I wish update allow not connect to play game.
     
  7. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,756
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
  8. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,963
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for not answer back I have hardly to find this post. Anyway I already download that to my sd card and it said require IOS so how I can change IOS number?
     
  9. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,756
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
  10. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,963
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Ok thank you. I am really huge behind everything about Wii. I really need to catch up alot.
     
  11. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,963
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I download and installed. It seem it not work. MY Wii Version is 4.3. Here is video.
     
  12. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,905
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Download the wad from ModMii.
     
  13. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,963
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Oh ok. Thank you. This is my first time to use ModMii. Hope I didn't do wrong.
     
  14. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,963
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I am sorry but it is not working. I download wad manager and I put ios 58 in there and I start install and I got error message. I am sorry. I feel like you try to wasting my time for do this. Do you have any new idea? My ios in homebrew is IOS61 v22.30. It is there any way to work this up?
     
  15. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,905
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    How about you tell us what error you get?
     
  16. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,963
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Um..some kind number with it. I have no idea why number with error message.
     
  17. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,905
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I need to know the number. That will tell me what went wrong.
     
  18. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,963
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Ok hold on I have to download again. Give me minute.

    Edit: Ok it said:

    Opening "[IOS58-64-v6176.wad", please wait... OK!

    Installing WAD, Please wait...
    >>Installing ticket....ERROR! (ret = 2011)
     
  19. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,905
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Use this Multi-Mod Manager instead:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?hab0yqx8068ta2a

    If it still won't install, go to the main menu, press left on the d-pad, and choose 249. Try installing again.
     
    1 person likes this.
  20. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,963
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    It work. I just go to WAD manager and I installed and it done. Now what? IOS58 Installer?
     

Share This Page