SNES ON THE NDS?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by starstremr, Nov 25, 2007.

Nov 25, 2007

SNES ON THE NDS? by starstremr at 6:41 AM (995 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. starstremr
    OP

    Member starstremr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United States
    Can you run SNES ROMS ON THE NDS WITH Just THE R4 OR do you still need more hardware like a card for the Slot-2?
     
  2. Eyedunno

    Member Eyedunno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Japan
    SNEmulDS works fine from just the R4. Of course, it works even better with some kind of slot-2 RAM expansion, but, well, the answer is yes, anyway.
     
  3. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    SNEmulDS

    Download it and then put it in the root of your MicroSD along with the .cfg file. Then make a folder called "SNES" and put all your ROMs in there. [​IMG]

    ~Nero
     
  4. starstremr
    OP

    Member starstremr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United States
    Got it to work thanks allot
     
  5. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    No problem! [​IMG]

    Have fun.

    ~Nero
     

Share This Page