SNES Emulator Not Working on N-Card Clone (DS Fire Card/Link)

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Zenith94, Jul 27, 2008.

  1. Zenith94
    OP

    Member Zenith94 1337 h4x0r f0r t3h w1nz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    I put the snes emulator (Snemul or something like that) In a folder and a rom in the same folder. When I boot up the emulator, it tells me to select a rom. Even though I already put a rom onto my flash card, it does apear on the list, nothing does.

    Please help.
     
  2. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    put the SNES folder in the root and the roms in the SNES folder
     
  3. evoo1

    Member evoo1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Vienna
    Country:
    Austria
    create a folder in your sd cards root and name it "SNES". Put the roms in there, and see if that helps.

    edit: heh, seems someone was faster than me [​IMG].

    If that still doesn't help, see if your roms end in "smc" or "fig". SnesmulDS will only recognize rom with those endings (not like for example Snes9x for PC/MAC which also reads .zip files)
     
  4. Zenith94
    OP

    Member Zenith94 1337 h4x0r f0r t3h w1nz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    I dont have a sd card the fire card chip connects straight to the computer.
     
  5. FireEmblemGuy

    Member FireEmblemGuy Finally hit 1000 posts

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,274
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Good job on that deduction, now put that together with what nicky said. You can still create folders in the root of your card.
     
  6. Zenith94
    OP

    Member Zenith94 1337 h4x0r f0r t3h w1nz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    Whats a Deduction?

    And can you give me the download link to the snes emulator?
     
  7. evoo1

    Member evoo1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Vienna
    Country:
    Austria
    well I'm sure there's a root directory on that internal storage
     
  8. Zenith94
    OP

    Member Zenith94 1337 h4x0r f0r t3h w1nz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    Yea but I need a link to the emulator download
     
  9. FireEmblemGuy

    Member FireEmblemGuy Finally hit 1000 posts

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,274
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    ...Didn't you say you already had the emulator?
     
  10. Zenith94
    OP

    Member Zenith94 1337 h4x0r f0r t3h w1nz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, yes I did but I don't think its like, a real one.

    Are you not aloud to post emulator links?
     
  11. FireEmblemGuy

    Member FireEmblemGuy Finally hit 1000 posts

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,274
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    It is, but I think it's safe to assume that with the massive amount of idiocy you posses that you must have either had a few friends help you get online or you lied about your age when registering. If it isn't the latter, you seriously need to lay off the drugs.
     
  12. Zenith94
    OP

    Member Zenith94 1337 h4x0r f0r t3h w1nz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    I am 14 I just need help.

    And don't be mean!
     
  13. Zenith94
    OP

    Member Zenith94 1337 h4x0r f0r t3h w1nz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    Hey it worked! I just had to put the rom in the same folder at the snes thingy thanks!
     
  14. FireEmblemGuy

    Member FireEmblemGuy Finally hit 1000 posts

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,274
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    ...There are some levels of idiocy I never thought obtainable without being declared a "special needs" citizen. Apparently, I was wrong.
     
  15. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    You sir, are my hero.
     

Share This Page