1. ZeroEXE93

    OP ZeroEXE93 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    721
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to play Chrono Trigger and Super Metroid on the SNEmulDS but it doesn't seem to work. Do I need a slot-2 card to play them or something? Help please.
     
  2. Narin

    Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,629
    Country:
    United States
    They work for me fairly well. Though I believe SNEmulDS has a problem with the EZ 3in1 RAM at the moment and prevents games like Chrono Trigger from playing. Removing it will make the games work. Make sure you have the latest version of SNEmulDS and a clean dump of the game.
     
  3. sylux92

    sylux92 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
     
  4. ZeroEXE93

    OP ZeroEXE93 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    721
    Country:
    United States
    So you can play Chrono Trigger without the EZ 3in1? What about Metroid?
     
  5. Minox

    Minox Thanks for the fish
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,675
    Country:
    Japan
    SLot 2 RAM isn't needed at all, it just speeds up some big games (3MB+).
     
  6. ZeroEXE93

    OP ZeroEXE93 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    721
    Country:
    United States
    Hm... guess I'll redownload SNEmulDS again then. Hopefully that fixes the problem.
     
  7. DanTheManMS

    DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,340
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you grab the right version, v0.6 Alpha. The latest blog post contains v0.3 instead, so be careful.
     
  8. ZeroEXE93

    OP ZeroEXE93 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    721
    Country:
    United States
    I just redownloaded v0.6 Alpha. I don't have to DLDI patch it since R4 patches automatically right?
     
  9. sylux92

    sylux92 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    Correct. Also, DanTheMan, the latest blog post is actually here
     
  10. ZeroEXE93

    OP ZeroEXE93 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    721
    Country:
    United States
    I'll give it a try again, thanks guys!
     
  11. DanTheManMS

    DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,340
    Country:
    United States
    This is true. I guess what I meant is that the first post you see when viewing the SNEmulDS homepage is for v0.3, as the ordering is all screwed up for some reason.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - SNEmulDS, working,