SnemulDS 0.4 Beta

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by zatelli, Feb 26, 2007.

Feb 26, 2007

SnemulDS 0.4 Beta by zatelli at 1:18 PM (10,599 Views / 0 Likes) 84 replies

  1. zatelli
    OP

    Member zatelli GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    540
    Location:
    Always on the move...
    Country:
    France







    SnemulDS 0.4 Beta

    SNES emulator - lots of bug fixes








    SNEmulDS 0.4 alpha had many problems due to bugs that dragged is performance down. Archeide managed to fix them, improved the engine & added another speed hack option in an attempt to improve compatibility.


    [​IMG] [​IMG]



    You can give it a try using the link below:


    [​IMG] SNEmulDS 0.4 Beta



     


  2. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    god damn, this dude's a machine

    downloading
     
  3. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,705
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Some nice fixes there, will have to test soon.
     
  4. ganons

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I never got this working on my supercard lite micro sd. I patched it with dldi and it said successful but I get a white screen. Can someone do a patched upload please?
     
  5. ChowMein

    Member ChowMein GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Canada
    Great! That 10-20% speed boost should help out for the choppier games
     
  6. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    how is it running anybody tried yet. my ds needs charged so i cant try [​IMG] i dont know where i have put the charger.
     
  7. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Damn this is good, its running too fast for me on the R4, is there an option to limit the speed to 100%?
     
  8. Jdbye

    Suspended Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    lenselijer: Wait vblank does the job. It makes some games choppy though.

    On the screenshot, it shows Super Mario Kart running, but i can't even get it to go past the nintendo logo, any idea what i'm doing wrong?
     
  9. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for the feedback.
     
  10. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Wow and summervacation hasn't even started yet! We might even get a 99%-100% functional snes emulator during/after the summer!
     
  11. Nocturno

    Member Nocturno GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2002
    Messages:
    346
    Country:
    Venezuela
    does this emu work on slot 1 carts? do I have to apply dldi patch?
     
  12. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,705
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @Nocturno DLDI support was officially added a little while back and is probably your best chance of having a SNES emu on DS slot carts.
     
  13. DeadPassenger

    DeadPassenger Newbie

    Hi !

    Thx for that new release ... but i still have a prob ... i have a G6 Lite Flash card ... it doesn't work anymore.

    i'd like a specify FAQ.

    i just put the SNEmulDS.nds file in my NDS directory in the G6 Lite Flash and a SNES rom in the SNES file directory in the root of my flash card.
    when i launch SNEmulDS.nds in the NDS menu the two sreens r white (blank)

    may someone help me please.
     
  14. DeadPassenger

    DeadPassenger Newbie

    oh BTW i've forget ... i previously apply the patch on the SNEmulDS.nds file to work on my g6 lite flash card ... white screens ... why ?!!
     
  15. zatelli
    OP

    Member zatelli GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    540
    Location:
    Always on the move...
    Country:
    France
    Glad to hear as I haven't had the chance to try Fire Emblem Thracia / Monshou no Nazo on it yet. Perhaps you could try a different speed hack setting and see if you can get it to run at a lower speed. [​IMG]
    I've rarely seen such involvment in a project as that put in SNEmul, I'm so happy it's the case. [​IMG]
     
  16. DeadPassenger

    DeadPassenger Newbie

    mhmm .. well, ok i found something ... i tried to put the SNEmulDS.nds on the root of my flash card ... i launch by "ADD HEADER" ... the emulator is launching .... great ... well bad news LoROM r not supported ... i put Star Ocean, Secret Of Mana, Soul Blazer and Bahamut Lagoon ... only Secret Of Mana and Soul Blazer r working ... but very bugged ...
     
  17. hogg

    Member hogg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Santa Clarita, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Does any1 know if super punch out works??
     
  18. onewing

    Newcomer onewing Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm in game now [​IMG]

    glitchy though, you have to switch to interuppt speed hacks when it used to freeze just prior to the match, and then switch back

    edit: also glad to report there are no more layering issues in megaman X, it appears to run perfect
     
  19. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Really? Mine froze before it even got to the first menu [​IMG]
    However, Super metroid seems to be fully playable with perfect speed (occasional slowdowns on particular rare spots) and a little layer altering needed from time to time... cheers to that [​IMG]
     
  20. Elrinth

    Member Elrinth :Master beyond your imagination:

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,795
    Location:
    Home @ UMEÅ
    Country:
    Sweden
    don't expect Star Ocean working anytime soon... It's very large and the chip it uses is really complex.
    Last time I tested Super Probotector ran very good.. I'm looking forward to try it out now when the emulator has improved performance. [​IMG]

    KillerMech:
    cool, super metroid barely worked in alpha version! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page