Sneek DI and DI registers

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by arasium, Apr 19, 2010.

Apr 19, 2010

Sneek DI and DI registers by arasium at 9:55 AM (812 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. arasium
    OP

    Member arasium GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Paris
    Country:
    France
    Hello,

    i don't want to read the source code of sneek (i'm too busy.... But for sure, i will do after).
    My son has broker my DVD Drive (he has inserted an sd card into the drive.... I need to open it to remove the card.).

    So actually, i can't run any disc. The wii display the message telling me that the disc isn't recognised.
    I think, the DEINT flag of DI register "Device Error Interrupt Status" is set.

    Can this broke the DI module of sneek? Because sneek doesn't recognise my iso too....
     
  2. toejam316

    Member toejam316 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    New Zealand
    No, SNEEK DI should work fine.
    USB Loaders will DEFINITELY work fine, so I'd suggest using them if SNEEK doesn't seem to work for you.
     
  3. arasium
    OP

    Member arasium GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Paris
    Country:
    France
    USB Loaders works fine....

    Are you sure that the DI register isn't used by sneek DI module?
     
  4. SanGor

    Member SanGor Witchhunter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    993
    Country:
    United States
    SNEEK's DI can't even access the DI registers due the HW access patch.
    (IOS has a list for each module what address range it can access, IOSKPatch(or the SNEEKInstaller)
    patches that from the DI range to the USB-EHCI range)

    simple answer:
    SNEEK+DI doesn't care one bit about your real drive, if SNEEK-DI doesn't work it is in almost all cases an user error.
     
  5. arasium
    OP

    Member arasium GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Paris
    Country:
    France
    Ok, thanks. So, I will try to find why my iso isn't recongnized.
     

Share This Page