SMG PAL on NTSC Wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sentinel5000, Nov 4, 2008.

Nov 4, 2008

SMG PAL on NTSC Wii? by sentinel5000 at 3:55 PM (822 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. sentinel5000
    OP

    Member sentinel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    How do I run Super Mario Galaxy PAL on an NTCS wii?? Thanks in advance!
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Quick answer.....................GeckoOS
    search for it in google
     
  3. sentinel5000
    OP

    Member sentinel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Cant I use like regionfree or something like it, I just want to run it with Backup launcher 0.3, I found one supposedly NTSC but it doesnt load [​IMG]
     
  4. picano

    Member picano GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Country:
    United States
    The backup launcher .3 should work with any region of game, just as long as you use the appropriate video force settings, because it is based off of Gecko OS.

    But... as far as PAL goes... depending on the type of cable you use, it might not work out as well. Would be far easier just using a USA rip if you are dealing with a backup on an NTSC console anyway...

    EDIT: Blah, didn't see that last post. If you have an ntsc rip already, you might just be doing a bad burn / using a bad type of disc. (I know I have several failures on Maxell discs, but some TDK disks work perfectly)
     
  5. sentinel5000
    OP

    Member sentinel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    If this is the case then it depends on the game and not the disks, cuz I succesfully burned Mario Kart Wii and Mario sluggers with Maxell disks, same disk I used to burn mario galaxy but it gave me a DVD error.
     

Share This Page