SMG: Black Death Screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by -KangaRod-, Dec 30, 2007.

Dec 30, 2007

SMG: Black Death Screen by -KangaRod- at 8:28 PM (1,287 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. -KangaRod-
    OP

    Member -KangaRod- GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    313
    Location:
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey guys,
    I've got an NTSC-J wii with a wiikey clone. I've of course got the most current firmware (1.9B) and the most current Wii software.
    Here is my prob though.
    I try to boot SMG and it shows up the channel screen, but when it loads and the system does its flash thing when the screen goes black and temp disconnects the remotes, it doesn't come back.....

    I tried it with my legit copy of SMG on my NTSC-J wii console and the same thing happened. Do I have to change a setting or something, or download the Jap release of SMG?
     
  2. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    It's very possible you have a bad Wiikey (it is a clone, after all).

    I'd download the Japanese release of it, yes...tell us how it goes [​IMG]
     
  3. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    Arent you supposed to get 1.9g for mario galaxy?
     
  4. darkgunsou86

    Newcomer darkgunsou86 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur
    Country:
    Malaysia
    you have to update your wiikey to 1.9g to overcome the 001 error. it is a new protection introduced by nintendo. and Jap Wii can only play Jap SMG and US Wii can only play US SMG. There is no way to overcome the region protection in SMG yet. same as fire emblem and dragon ball BT3 for example.
     
  5. -KangaRod-
    OP

    Member -KangaRod- GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    313
    Location:
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Country:
    Canada
    its not the 001 error, Its region protection. I'm downloading the Jap release as we speak.
     
  6. Nullkill

    Member Nullkill GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    United States
    I guess it goes w/out saying you've updated your wii's firmware to the latest release?
     

Share This Page