SMEmulDS Help

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Scytheandsickle, Sep 15, 2007.

Sep 15, 2007

SMEmulDS Help by Scytheandsickle at 6:01 AM (1,218 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Scytheandsickle
    OP

    Member Scytheandsickle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have 2 roms in the SNES folder. It shows both of them, but it won't let me choose which one to load. Can someone help me?
     
  2. misticknight

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    you have to touch the rom with the touch screen, you know that right?
     
  3. Scytheandsickle
    OP

    Member Scytheandsickle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I did, but it doesn''t do anything. None of the buttons do anything either. The whole touch screen doesn't work on any of the Roms either. Did I get a bad version? Also, the ground of all the side scrolling games is below the screen, how do I fix this?
     
  4. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    Download the latest version (0.5Beta)

    IIRC one of the older versions had Touch Screen problems.
     
  5. Scytheandsickle
    OP

    Member Scytheandsickle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm pretty sure I'm using 0.5b.
     
  6. thomasroberts6

    Member thomasroberts6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I use DEmuME (sp) and it works fine. try that.
     
  7. Scytheandsickle
    OP

    Member Scytheandsickle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Isn't that a NDS Emulator for the PC?
     
  8. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, I don't get your problem.

    Can you boot games at all, or are you having graphical glitches? You condradict yourself due to saying that games won't start up and you see weird graphics in side-scrollers.
     
  9. Scytheandsickle
    OP

    Member Scytheandsickle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It will automatically run the ROM if there is just ONE rom and the graphics are screwed up when it is running. When there are multiple roms in the folder it shows a list of the roms but won't let me select one.
     
  10. Wii_DS.

    Banned Wii_DS. ウォリアー

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Please note that we are talking about Emulators which you use with your DS.

    I.E a SNES emulator for the DS
     
  11. misticknight

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    maybe the two games you put on don't actually run. try chrono trigger or super mario bros. all stars, i know they run for me.
     
  12. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    try to tap the game names like 10 times, SNEmulDS (and not SMEmulDS as u typed! [​IMG] ) is not that precise on taps like commercial games.

    maybe helps.
     
  13. Scytheandsickle
    OP

    Member Scytheandsickle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope, didn't do anything.
     

Share This Page