slow motion?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by KD-JIL, Jun 18, 2008.

Jun 18, 2008

slow motion? by KD-JIL at 9:02 PM (1,058 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. KD-JIL
    OP

    Newcomer KD-JIL Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I thought I heard that the supercard ds one had a slow motion feature. Does anyone know how to access it?
     
  2. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    It's an extension of the cheat engine. Get the "slowmotion.scc" file and rename it to the name of your game, enable cheats, and start the game. If needed, use the SCCmerge program to merge it into a cheat file you already have for the game.

    Mirror download location for slowmotion.scc: http://dannysied.googlepages.com/slowmotion.zip
     
  3. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Does Narin's cheat database already include slow motion for the SCDS1? Otherwise, that seems like a bit of a pain to get slow motion.

    -Bri
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    I wasn't aware that Narin's cheat database even worked on the SCDS except when booting to the DSTT menu which doesn't have slow-motion capability. Or does the database include *.scc files for every game like the SCCheats website provides?
     
  5. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    No idea. That's why I asked! You're probably right!

    So for the SCDS1, you have to install a separate .scc cheat file for each game, is that right?

    -Bri
     
  6. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    You can batch merge it to all the .scc files in the cheat folder.

    But it's a crap feature anyway, SC never even released an English version, people at scdev translated the China version for English use.

    I'm sure the same can accomplished on any cart via an AR cheat.
     
  7. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Right, each game needs its own *.scc file, though you can use the merger program to merge two *.scc files together if you don't want to go through the entire process of converting TXT->CHT->SCC
     

Share This Page