Slow Firefox

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by ZonMachi, Nov 1, 2008.

Nov 1, 2008

Slow Firefox by ZonMachi at 10:19 PM (749 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. ZonMachi
    OP

    Member ZonMachi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    I need help and I don't know what to do [​IMG] When I load FireFox 3.03 the browser is slow temporary taking up 80-90% of my cpu power. In about 5 minutes the delays are gone and CPU usage is back to normal. Anyone know what this could be?
     
  2. Holaitsme

    Member Holaitsme 10/10 would be loyal again

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    846
    Country:
    United States
    Use a stable version of firefox...

    and firefox 3.03 is a beta so it's probably a bug.
     
  3. Whizz

    Member Whizz When things don't go right, go left.

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Turn around...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Backup profiles.ini (it's in App Data, Mozilla\Firefox) and then delete it. Boot Firefox, see if you have the same problem. If it's fixed, it's probably one of your add-ons causing a problem. If it's not fixed, dunno.
     
  4. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,625
    Country:
    United States
    Slow firefox sounds like an oxymoron to me...
     

Share This Page